We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the business traveler, NOT families” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For the business traveler, NOT families”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

After making a reservation 2-3 days ahead , we stayed here 1 night after traveling about 5 hours with 3 small children. When we arrived at the hotel a little after 10:30 that night, I was informed that the king suite with a sofa bed was not available ( despite the fact that's what I had reserved and already paid for through the Marriott website). Further, if I wanted a room with 2 beds(queen suite) I would have to pay an additional $3! Since it was so late I paid the fee and we stayed-- the rooms were clean and well appointed. However, we woke up to realize that while breakfast was available in the lobby - the only thing remotely related to something for children was a $7 breakfast sandwich and $2 banana. If you're traveling with a per diem -- this is for you, if your with your family you may want to try something else :( And if you want the room you paid for, you should call ahead to ensure they don't give it away. We probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adwpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    80
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
68
31
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

If you are in area to work, this property is well thought out for business travelers in mind. Refreshing!! Lots of pleasant outdoor seating with large indoor pool. I had stayed at others nearby and will make this my return choice when back in town. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HiHo143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent stay here! Clean, nice staff, etc. What you would expect from a Marriott. We were in town for a wedding so got a $107/night price.

The disappointing thing is the lack of free coffee and free breakfast. The breakfast at the hotel is expensive and not good. Save yourself the money and go down the street to Cracker Barrel or someplace better and better prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Needed a place for 4 nights and found the courtyard available. Very, very nice stay. Clean and quiet with great breakfast available for purchase in the lobby. Rooms are well appointed and you get free wifi. Close to plenty of restaurants and a short drive to downtown Nashville.

Room Tip: Always stay on a high floor at the end of the hall - away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a very nice motel but we were really disappointed that they didn't offer free coffee in the lobby area. The only complimentary coffee available was in our room. You could buy coffee at the dining area but didn't realize we would have to do that. It has been awhile since we have stayed in a Courtyard since they don't serve free breakfasts any more. I don't know if it is Courtyard's general policy to not offer the free coffee or if this situation was unique to this particular Courtyard. But this is something that will probably make us avoid staying at Courtyard's in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libra49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in April, for a soccer tournament (that ended up being rained out!). The service was great! It really seemed like the staff has been very welll trained, and that they all seem to enjoy working here. The hotel grounds were very well manicured. Very well laid out and maintained with great care. The room was well above what I expected. It was a very large room. I give a pat on the back to the interior decorator who designed the furnishings. Very beautiful, with a lot of nice home touches. I could see this being a place where you would be comfortable for several days. The bathroom was very large. The room was very clean. I thought the room was very quiet. I was on the top floor, and on our second night, there was a pretty bad thunderstorm with a lot of wind. I barely heard anything with the curtains closed. The location is great! It is only a 15-20 minute drive to most of the sights in Nashville. There is an on site bistro, that I did not try. But, everyone who did, said that it was very good. There are several restaurants within a short drive. Not really within walking distance. My daughter and her team mates really enjoyed the indoor pool, especially since it rained all weekend.
My only negative (and this is really a corporate, rather than a local, issue) is with the lack of a complimentary/continental breakfast. It really seems like Courtyard is not geared toward families. The price I paid ($112 a night) seems like a little too high, to not include some type of breakfast. That is really my only complaint. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our first stay at the courtyard in Goodlettsville, but it will not be our last. The property is beautiful and it's location was great for our family it was just a short distance to everything river gate, Hendersonville, the Orpymills area, and about 15 mins from downtown. The indoor pool was great. The staff was first class everyone was so helpful. That made the stay wonderful. The beds are on the firm side.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side have the best view and the morning sunrise over the Tennessee mountains w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville

Property: Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Address: 865 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing