We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOTEL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Vernon, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY NICE HOTEL!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I need a room for one night and after booking a room at another hotel and leaving after 10 min I came along this courtyard and it was the best one I have ever stayed in.. The staff was friendly, the rooms were nice and clean, easy access to stores its in a nice and quiet place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    84
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
73
32
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for only one night on our return trip from Orlando to Chicago. First of all, I can not believe that there are not more reviews for this hotel! I entered this hotel on a Friday night around 6 pm. I had a coupon that I printed prior to our vacation from ihotelcoupons.com for $69.99 a night. I had a similar coupon that presented many issues that I used at another establishment on our trip south from Chicago, So I was well prepared for some price haggling and disappointment this time around as well. Not the case whatsoever! The check in woman was nice as could be, and gladly accepted the coupon and checked me in within 5 minutes.

We were placed on the second floor in a room with a king bed. Upon entering the room, My husband and I both stopped dead in our tracks at the beauty of the room. It was furnished immaculately and it even smelled like new furniture. It was spotless! Unlike a traditional hotel room with the beds adjacent to the windows, this room had the king bed situated so it faced the large window that had a beautiful view of a residential area and the mountains behind. I have never stayed at a Marriott in my years of travel, But for the value price I paid, I was beyond thrilled with the cleanliness and décor of not only my room but the lobby and communal areas as well.

We were both hungry and neither of us felt like driving after having been on the road all day. Lucky for us, There was a Bistro on the ground floor along with a mini mart (A microwave for public use is in here as well). The Bistro prices were high, but not completely outrageous for a hotel eatery on property. The mini mart prices were severely over priced and matched (If not exceeded) the prices we saw in Disney World at the resort we stayed at there. We decided on the Bistro for our late dinner. The young man behind the bistro counter was extremely polite and sweet and he took great care in preparing and boxing our meals to take back to our room. Unfortunately, For lack of a better word, the food sucked. It was hospital quality food that all tasted microwaved and not even the dipping vegetable sticks were fresh. A miserable dinner for a price tag of $30 that included a tip for the nice young man. Keep in mind this money was for 2 Pepsi’s, A double bacon cheeseburger with a bag of chips and a tiny roast beef sandwich with a cupful of celery sticks and baby carrots. WOW! Considering that 5 minutes down the road is every eating establishment one could hope for (fast food and sit down restaurants), I wish we had left the hotel for food and saved ourselves a ton of money.

The bed that we had was the most amazing bed I have ever slept in! It was firm and so comfortable that both me and my husband fell asleep almost instantly and didn’t wake until the morning. The morning shower was just as enjoyable as everything else in our room, and provided great water pressure and nice hot water. The room we were in had a small area outside the bathroom (Almost like a small wet bar) that had a coffee maker with all supplies and a small mini fridge. Since we were anxious to get back on the road, we didn’t bother making our own coffee in room. We were pleasantly surprised when we went downstairs to check out that free coffee was available in the lounge with an assortment of different flavored creamers and sugar. That was a great way to start our morning! Check out was just as easy and fast as check in, and we were back on the road in minutes.

Courtyard will be my number one choice for any of my future hotel needs after seeing the value and quality of this chain. This hotel needs to be recognized for how exemplary it truly is in this area of Tennessee. I would recommend this hotel to any and every body! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Look for coupons on ihotelcoupons.com or in any of the hotel discount books that you can get at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JJRiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed a couple of nights at this property on a recent business trip. The hotel is updated in Courtyard's new style. If you like the style, you'll like this hotel. The hotel is clean and the service was fine. My one critical comment is that the technology in the hotel seemed sub-par. I was unable to access wireless which is ridiculous in this day and age. Even the hardwired connection was extremely slow. I was actually unable to print a boarding pass in their business center as no printer was working. Given this is a business hotel, the technology issues need to be improved.

Room Tip: All seemed of equal quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mayday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We've stayed at several Courtyards as of late and really enjoy the fresh updated lobby's and value of these properties. This property though missed on several points.

Check-in was confusing with the desk person strugggling to find and understand our reservation. Our preference on the reservation for a feather free room and extra towels was not fulfilled. We were the only ones checking in at the time and there was no offer of help other than handing over the key and pointing to the elevator.

Our lowest scores go to the water temperature that both with an afternoon and morning shower, could not really deliver what I would call a hot shower. And the property was looking a little ragged around the edges, surprising for such a new property.

We also were not happy with the location. Unless this is on your exact route I suspect there are better neighborhoods to be in and around.

We're headed back to Nashville soon and plan to try another Courtyard. Wold not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, USA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Spent there one night on the way back home so for us the location was perfect - right by the interstate.

They're not great at answering their phones - this is the only gripe.
Friendly front desk staff, although front desk itself is quite unusually looking - I walked right past it! It is just a little stand, much like you'd see one entering a restaurant.

Room and bathroom were comfortable, clean, quiet. Water pressure was very good. The area felt safe.

We were not able to try their breakfast - they end serving it at 9:30 and we slept in.

Word of advice - if you are driving from another state, stop by one of those tourist welcome areas and pick up some booklets with hotel coupons. We were able to get a room at this hotel for about 55% of the going rate!

Room Tip: Get hotel coupons at tourist welcoming centers while entering the state - great values.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_citizen_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

check in was easy. driving into the hotel is a bit tricky. it's on top of a hill and it's hard to see oncoming traffic when you turn left into the hotel. beautiful decor in the lobby and in the room. architect and interior designer were brilliant. nice colors too.

pool was cold. i know it's summer and it was 100+ degrees when we went there last week but if it's indoor, at least make it warm especially when it's AC and what not. if it's outdoor, then frigid water for 100+ temperature is acceptable.

breakfast apparently is not usually included. we purchased this online through orbitz and got breakfast included. the chef in breakfastwas nice but surprised when i said, my breakfast is included in the room. he had to check with this boss to confirm. healthy starter was delicious.

ladies who checked us in and out were okay in service. they did their job.

rooms were spotless and beautiful. atmosphere very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ap052108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We needed a nice spot to spend the night on the way to Kentucky after attending the Grand Ole Opry on a recent Friday night. The Courtyard in Goodlettsville was great for our short respite. The staff was courteous and efficient. The rooms were spotless and quiet. All in all a good place for a good night's rest on Interstate 65.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swtgrad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodlettsville
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
99 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville

Property: Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Address: 865 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your travel routine at the newly renovated Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville. Our stylish Goodlettsville, TN hotel is 13.8 miles from Nashville, offering easy access to an array of unique attractions. Plan a picnic at Drakes Creek Park, embark on a shopping spree at Rivergate Mall, catch a hockey game at Centennial Sportsplex, or see country legends perform live at the iconic Grand Ole Opry. Before venturing out, enjoy a healthy breakfast and Starbucks beverage at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which also offers dinner service and evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing