We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Courtyard hotel and experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Average Courtyard hotel and experience.”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This Courtyard appeared to be fairly new with the current Courtyard design. It sits off of I-65 Exit 174 on Conference Drive. The hotel is below Conference Drive on the east side. It is a standard type 4 or 5 story Courtyard. It does have a nice indoor pool and the standard public areas of the modern Courtyard design
The food is a little expensive as is normal. The check-in was slow and the staff equally so. Nice drive thru for check in purposes.
Some dining choices located on both ends of Conference Drive. All in all a good location for business in the area or not a bad travel to Hendersonville if that is your destination. The hotel was nice and comfortable. The staff was slow and somewhat confused. Perhaps they were new at the job.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheapseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    83
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
71
32
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Large room, clean, comfortable, quiet, room to park my trailer around back. Hotel is in a residential neighborhood that isn't real easy to find or to get to but overall, I'd go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buytheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Atlanta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We were going to be on the road an wanted to be north of Nashville after dinner at Monells. We checked the Tripadvisor reviews for a couple of other places but they looked a little sketchy so we made reservations at Courtyard. After Monells we were glad we didn't have to go any further. Check in and service was competent but nothing more. For our one night stay, we were just looking for a good night's sleep and Courtyard delivered. The double beds were big, more like queen sized, and comfortable. We slept well, the only downside was the lip stick we found on the comforter. They had a Starbucks in the lobby, so we had to play find the free coffee. We had an enjoyable lite breakfast from Starbucks on the out door patio before we left. We would stay here again if we were passing through.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eng311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Very happy with hotel , clean ,quiet . The only complaint on this hotel is no continental breakfast unless you spend extra money for room and then it only covers one person.

Room Tip: Stay in room in back of hotel and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_greiner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed one night here while on the road. It was like brand new. Room was amazingly clean and roomy, the two most important things to me.

We had a handicap accessible room so that might be why it seemed bigger than the typical room, but the lady at the desk told me the only difference was the handle bars found in the room. It was also incredibly quiet (except for the 2 and 4 year old I had jumping around in my room).

Breakfast is not included, but there is a Cracker Barrel and plenty of other things nearby if you prefer that to buying the hotel breakfast.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ac6804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We took advantage of a weekend special with free breakfast at this attractive hotel, apparently quite new. It is a little hard to find from Interstate 65, but once you have found it the location is very convenient if you are just passing through Nashville or (in our case) visiting friends who live north of the city. A lot of thought has gone into its design, and the rooms and public areas are beautiful. Food service is supplied by a Starbucks right in the lobby, with a somewhat limited menu, but there are restaurants nearby. Staff were all friendly and helpful; internet worked well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We booked a package that included breakfast this time. So what we got was the ability to pick from a limited menu from the starsucks in the lobby. It still came in cheaper than if we had paid for it separate.

The good new was that our car didn't get broken into this time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#5 of 17 in Goodlettsville
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville

Property: Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Address: 865 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your travel routine at the newly renovated Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville. Our stylish Goodlettsville, TN hotel is 13.8 miles from Nashville, offering easy access to an array of unique attractions. Plan a picnic at Drakes Creek Park, embark on a shopping spree at Rivergate Mall, catch a hockey game at Centennial Sportsplex, or see country legends perform live at the iconic Grand Ole Opry. Before venturing out, enjoy a healthy breakfast and Starbucks beverage at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which also offers dinner service and evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing