We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites at Rivergate Mall
Nearby Hotels
$96
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville(Goodlettsville)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Goodlettsville)
$60
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
38
38
40
15
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
38
40
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslot of traffic noisecouples weekendsitting arearivergate mallspecial thanksnice hotelhot itemsrooms are cleanwafflesking bedrestaurants and shoppingnashville areaparking lotwould stay againstayed one nightbreakfast roomraymond
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 154 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had a sickness in the family, and had to rush to Nashville. We ended up staying two nights instead of one, and stayed here. The people were nice and helpful. The rooms were clean, and the price was good. We even requested the same room the next night, after checking out that morning, and they gave us a better rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, FDA at Comfort Suites at Rivergate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear, Mr. Christopher J

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I' am glad to hear that your recent experience with us was satisfactory.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Delaine
FDA
Comfort Suites, Goodlettsville
6154482100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Accidentally left a small bag. Never could get them to ship it to me! Don't stay here! Called ten times once they get paid its over. Plus it is getting pretty worn. Breakfast was below average and cold. All the bread was stale. Manager Brian never responded

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Cpatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The Service, room and atmosphere was excellent, clean and quite. The Hotel was super close to all amenities and right off interstate 65. Very friendly staff. I felt secure and the staff were very accommodating. Continental breakfast was ok, nothing exceptional. Second day I went out to get breakfast. Overall all a good experience and I'll be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Trip1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Rivergate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for writing us a review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever in the area again, we would like the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for a quick trip to Nashville. Goodlettsville was probably a 15 min drive from Nashville but we didn't mind to be away from downtown to save a little $$. When we arrived we were given a room right next to the Fitness Center. I asked if we could have another room. We were then given a room right next to the lobby; I again asked for another room and were given one at end of hall. No sound issues at all! Hotel had a nice breakfast & pool area. Room was spacious w/ 2 DB beds and sofa sleeper. The bathroom could use a little freshening up...some areas of rust. The other thing which needs more attention is the lack of an exhaust fan in the bathroom. This is a must!

The only other issue was we had a hard time getting a USA Today. The first morning we were told they were out by 9pm. The 2nd morning my husband went in search of one at 7:30am. He saw that several rooms had the papers outside their doors but not use. He was told that only the Guest Privilege members got them; when he told the front desk attendant that we were GP members she said to just take one from someone's door. When I went up for breakfast I went to speak with the attendant again. I asked why they advertised free newspapers if that wasn't the case. She commented that they only get 25 - some days they have extras but if many GP members they don't. They start on top floor and put out as they come down to 1st floor. I feel they need to order addt'l papers OR remove from website advertising.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Rivergate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

I would like to say thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel. If you ever decide to come back to the Nashville area we would be honored to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel that has everything you need. It has swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room, and business center. The rooms are nice and clean. It is near gas stations and restaurants. Also has a good breakfast and they put out snacks in the late afternoon. Parking is a little tight and sometimes the internet gets a little slow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Rivergate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back at our property the next time you are in the Goodlettsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews