We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for a quick trip to Nashville. Goodlettsville was probably a 15 min drive from Nashville but we didn't mind to be away from downtown to save a little $$. When we arrived we were given a room right next to the Fitness Center. I asked if we could have another room. We were then given a room right next to the lobby; I again asked for another room and were given one at end of hall. No sound issues at all! Hotel had a nice breakfast & pool area. Room was spacious w/ 2 DB beds and sofa sleeper. The bathroom could use a little freshening up...some areas of rust. The other thing which needs more attention is the lack of an exhaust fan in the bathroom. This is a must!

The only other issue was we had a hard time getting a USA Today. The first morning we were told they were out by 9pm. The 2nd morning my husband went in search of one at 7:30am. He saw that several rooms had the papers outside their doors but not use. He was told that only the Guest Privilege members got them; when he told the front desk attendant that we were GP members she said to just take one from someone's door. When I went up for breakfast I went to speak with the attendant again. I asked why they advertised free newspapers if that wasn't the case. She commented that they only get 25 - some days they have extras but if many GP members they don't. They start on top floor and put out as they come down to 1st floor. I feel they need to order addt'l papers OR remove from website advertising.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, General Manager at Comfort Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

I would like to say thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel. If you ever decide to come back to the Nashville area we would be honored to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel that has everything you need. It has swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room, and business center. The rooms are nice and clean. It is near gas stations and restaurants. Also has a good breakfast and they put out snacks in the late afternoon. Parking is a little tight and sometimes the internet gets a little slow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, General Manager at Comfort Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back at our property the next time you are in the Goodlettsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a couple nights at the end of July. The staff is very great and helpful and the bed was so comfortable that I was able to get a great nights sleep. I loved the spa that allowed me to wind down after a long day of travel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildcatman37061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, General Manager at Comfort Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad to see that you were happy with your stay and would like to invite you back to stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have stayed at lots of Comfort Suites over the last 15 years. This one is showing it's age, and it's in an odd part of town. There were cop lights everywhere, day and night. The first room were were given #131, reeked of cat urine so badly that I had to demand another room. We were given #204, but the walls were so thin that we could hear the baby in #202 crying all night and morning. The clerk was very friendly, but I think she was working by herself at night, and had too much to do.

The pool was way too cold to enjoy, and it's August. How does that happen? The pool deck was dirty, and even the posted pool inspection certificate noted that it was dirty and needed to be cleaned. I wouldn't stay at this location again until it gets remodeled. There are much better Comfort Suites out there. To the owners, invest in maintenance instead of deferring it until it's more costly. That property should be in decent shape still.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuapinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encoutered during your stay with us. We appreciate your feed back and use it to correct any problems that we may overlook. We want to thank you for choosing us and would like for you to come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was a good hotel. Nice pool. Nice breakfast. The room was spacious with two double beds and a small sleeper sofa. The only concern was the two front desk clerks spent a lot of time smoking outside and not watching the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beggsdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, General Manager at Comfort Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. We are glad you liked your room and the other amenities of the property. On behalf of the staff here at Comfort Suites I would like to say that we are sorry for any problem you did have here at the front desk. We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit to the Goodlettsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by a young woman who was obviously suffering from a nasty cold. She put us in a room which had not been cleaned. After a few minutes she relocated us to the room next door.

The next day, we had a "do not disturb " sign on the door until we left around 10. When we returned late that evening, the room had not been cleaned. The manager told us that the sign was on the door, but it had been removed. When I spoke with the manager
the next morning, I was told that the "do not disturb" sign was on the door and that no consideration would be made other than some points. Choice hotels has lost a customer. This is no way to treat a returning guest.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintLucieProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We are sorry that your stay with us was not very satisfactory. On behalf of the staff I would like to extend my deepest apologies and hope that you continue to stay with Comfort Suites. We use your feedback to correct our staff performance and sincerely appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Clean room, friendly staff. If there was a down side to our stay it had nothing to do with the hotel. When on business at the end of the day I prefer quite and there were families that were allowing children to run up and down halls and jump on the bed in the room above us. Again, not the hotel. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackTie360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CStn268Cust_Relat, Guest Service Agent at Comfort Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us your concerns. On behalf of the staff I would like to apologize for the problem you encountered. We are glad you were comfortable with your room and will be happy to have you back.Our staff take guest satisfaction seriously and any problems you have in your future stays can and will be addressed immediately. Again we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodlettsville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goodlettsville, TN
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Goodlettsville
TownePlace Suites Nashville Good...
#4 of 19 in Goodlettsville
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North - Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Goodlettsville

Address: 621 Rivergate Pkwy, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range: $101 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing