We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the beaten path but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Goodlettsville
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path but worth it”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Found this place in the GPS while driving through on a very long trip. It's off a side road and was a little difficult to locate, so we made a few calls to the desk clerk to find it. Accomodations were clean and pleasant and breakfast was average but plentiful and served in a clean, comfortable space. The front desk clerk was helpful and had a good sense of humor. We enjoyed our stay and will be back if we find ourselves in the neighborhood again.

Room Tip: Upper floor is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallytraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    90
    84
    84
    69
See reviews for
130
111
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
298 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville is in a great location and offers rooms at reasonable prices. Unfortunately, I had an issue with my room that was not able to be resolved and had to find different lodging without help from the hotel. I've contacted the manager and general manger (whose business cards were available at the front desk) and have had no response from either individual.
Like drtravels, I stay at Hampton Inns and other Hilton brands with 50+ nights a year. This was the most disappointing stay I've ever had at a Hilton property. I understand that problems happen, but this hotel's inability to discuss the issue with me tells me they are not committed to the Hampton brand.
It may be worth the extra money to try a different Hampton Inn in the area.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel was hard to locate since it sits behind the Quality inn & Suites. The Hampton Inn sign and entrance sign are blocked by the Quality Inn Suites' sign and surrounding trees. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was quick, fresh and well stocked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The front desk clerk went out of his way to provide us with kitchen facilities so that we could prepare our dinner. We had anticipated (our error) that there would be a microwave oven and a small refrigerator in the room. I had just come from outpatient surgery and his assistance and helpfulness made us feel very comfortable. We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwajalein Atoll, Marshall Islands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel provided a very nice clean room with comfortable bedding. The free breakfast was just enough, but could have been better. Please upgrade the TV! It is fine for the small room, but leaving a large TV behind at home, this one just seemed small. Great value and location for my needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel is excellent. Very clean. Breakfast was served early enough for our team to make their early games. The only thing that could have made it better would have been a washer / dryer we could use for team uniforms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
312 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here two different nights and found it to be the worst Hampton I ever stayed in. Front desk was dismissive on the first night and insisted my room wasn't ready at 250pm and acted put out to see if another was available. When asking about a place to eat I was given a folder to look at menus. Somehow I was coded as a no show and when I checked in the second time they insisted I didn't stay the first time. Again my room wasn't
t ready at 200pm. Trying to figure out how to resolve the no show issue the manager checked me into a room which was nice but adjacent to the elevator and could hear everytime someone used it. Calling the front desk I was told they were sold out (website showed rooms available). After another discussion I finally received another room. It all seemed like they were doing me a big tabor to stay there. Both times my rooms were not available, I saw 3 or 4 maids standing around. Rooms are of poor quality.

I stay at Hilton's 30+ nights a year and I would rather sleep in my car then stay here again.

Room Tip: There isn't a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#5 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Goodlettsville

Property: Travelodge Goodlettsville
Address: 202 Northgate Cir, Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville
Hampton Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing