We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel...rooms are smallish though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Goodlettsville
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel...rooms are smallish though”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had a nice stay. Breakfast was included and had a large selection of quality items. The room was very clean, albeit on the small side. Would be nice if the sink was outside the rest of the bathroom. Appreciate the freshly washed duvet covers! The place seemed to a good value for the money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    86
    85
    70
See reviews for
132
112
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plum Grove, TX
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hamptons just know how to do it right. Clean, great staff, comfortable room,good food...what else do you need. Breakfast is good and offers several varities of fare. Overall attractive and well maintained inside and out. Congratulations to the management.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ondbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochranton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

staff was great. room was very clean and alot of room. nice area for walking. a number of places to eat close to site. parking lot easy in and out. close to a number of sites we wanted to visit. stayed on our way south and will stay there on the way back home

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deputychief408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hampton Inns are our favorite hotels. This Hampton Inn is on the lower end of the Hampton Inns. The room was clean and OK, but the Staff is indifferent to your needs and very disorganized. The receipts for the rooms are usually at the door by 6am. I had to go ask for the biil and had trouble finding anyone who was working the desk. The breakfast was satisfactory. When we checked the reviews of this Hotel, we saw reviews that stated the staff was weak, but the choices of hotels in Goodlettsville was not very good, so we went with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

First of all, the room smelled when we walked in. We then turned the air conditioner down only to find out it was extremely noisy. It was late and we were tired from driving so we figured we would just deal with it. Finally, there was a chair in the room I wouldn't let my dog sit in. I was very disappointed. We always look for a Hampton when traveling because of there attention to travelers needs. Not so in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c_me_go_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I'm a business traveler and stay in Hilton properties regularly. I've come to expect attention to detail at these properties, and that's typically what you get from Hilton properties. I stayed at the Goodlettsville Hampton a few weeks ago and compared to other Hamptons I've stayed in (and I've stayed in many of them), attention to details is not a strong suit at this hotel. Definitely below average when I compare it to other Hamptons. Breakfast area is extremely small / cramped. Did not get the impression that the staff was genuinely glad to have my company's business.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before, and I thought it had a refrigerator, but it didn't. The desk clerk was very nice about it and said only 6 of their rooms have refrigerators and they are "first come, first serve." Maybe we just lucked out before. I didn't notice when we made our reservation that amenity was not listed, but for the price, every room should have refrigerator and microwave. The room is OK, and I like that they cleaned the comforter right before we used it, but I'm not sure if that means they clean it after each guest leaves. ?? It was clean, looked nice, but the sink and tub were slow drain, and all the fixtures were cheap. The sink in the bathroom is in the corner with no place to put cosmetics bag except under the sink.
Breakfast was very good, much better than Choice Hotels with a good variety. It was very quiet and maybe because not many people were there on a Friday night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a refrigerator/microwave if you want that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fountain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Goodlettsville

Property: Travelodge Goodlettsville
Address: 202 Northgate Cir, Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville
Hampton Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing