We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Goodlettsville
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

No complaints, but clerk took a lot of time making my next night's reservations (at a Hampton). She said phones weren't working well so she used her cellphone...I could've done it faster, I think.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    90
    84
    84
    70
See reviews for
131
111
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

This hotel was very nice. Price was fair, rooms clean, beds comfortable and the staff friendly. The breakfast was excellent. It was a great place to stay. The only down side were the added on taxes. This wasn't the hotel's fault, just be aware that staying around Nashville, you will pay TAXES!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredandlovingit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Good bed, bath ok.
Tube TV lots of channels
Internet measured 80k /120k (horrid)
---typical throttled service--

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MississippiNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Old, small, musty room, no micro/fridge, poorly made bed, icky carpet. Returned to the desk and canceled our reservation. (The clerk was kind enough to direct us to the Marriott Courtyard around the corner.) We understand that Hampton is a franchised name, but we believe that Hampton owes it to prospective guests to make sure every inn meets expected standards or withdraws its name and implied endorsement.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fllady6701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

I had to travel to take an exam for my license at Meharry Dental School in downtown Nashville. All the hotels in Nashville were booked or way overpriced due to Fanfair the same weekend. This was the closest I could find to where I needed to go at a decent price. FYI: It's about 15-20 minutes from downtown Nashville. Average room. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom was nice and updated however, there was a HUGE crack in the sink that went from end to end. Didn't have any effect of the function of the sink, it just "seemed" gross. I wouldn't want to stay here for an extended stay but for a night or two, it was good. Another FYI: do not use Mapquest to find this place, we did and got VERY lost. I called the hotel and the front desk person was from Kentucky, didn't know the area herself and couldn't get us there from where Mapquest had put us. She recommended we input the address into our GPS....umm, hello? Not everyone has a GPS!! Ugh. Anyway, we were able to find our way back to the interstate that she knew how to come from and finally got there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acaribbeandreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market,TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This hotel is very nice, very clean and the rooms are great! The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful (especially Lindsey)!!
I requested a room change because of more family coming in, no problem.
I had to call later with questions about my bill (Lindsey again!)No problem. She was VERY helpful and friendly.
I can't say enough about this hotel. We will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Nice typical room. Some restaurants nearbye which gave you some good food choices.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Goodlettsville

Property: Travelodge Goodlettsville
Address: 202 Northgate Cir, Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville
Hampton Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing