We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Visit after Medical Appointments”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #13 of 96 Restaurants in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit after Medical Appointments”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The strange title of this review refers to the location of this restaurant which is within a short drive of major hospitals and scores of medical offices. Although they have a varied lunch and dinner menu, I especially enjoy eating breakfast. Their service is fast, friendly and efficient and the food is good and reasonably priced. I recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bchane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good breakfast selection”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Quite a lot of choices for breakfast here. Muffins, omelets, .... If you want a healthier version, they have egg beaters and turkey sausage links.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast was great, dinner was marginal”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ate here twice during a 3 week stay recently. Dinner was not great. The service was very slow and when my food finally came, it was obvious that it had been sitting under the heat lamps for a long time. I ordered a piece of pie for dessert (we were at Perkins, after all) and, for some reason, they smashed the piece up and served it in a bowl, instead of presenting the piece nicely on a plate.

The next weekend I slept in and missed the hotel breakfast, so I decided to give Perkins another try (it was within walking distance of the hotel). This experience was 100% different. Everything was cooked perfectly and the service was great.

Review is 1 star for dinner, 5 stars for breakfast, so 3 stars overall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was good for a good price”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food was good and fresh. The staff was nice and friendly. I would eat there again. The service was fast considering we had a party of 9.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kizzia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Flies Everywhere”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The food and service were excellent but I couldn't enjoy my meal for all of the flies. Management should invest in some of those fly zapping devices and remove the low hanging light fixtures over the booths. There were flies crawling all over the light fixture right over my table!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing