We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“burnt and bulls”
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Macaroni Grill
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“burnt and bulls”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Let's see,
Shall wee start with a frozen fall special, or the fact that they burn it? No, let's start with the appetizers. We tried to but they took for ever to arrive about the same time as the entrees' 1 freeking hour and thirty painful unattended minutes after we ordered. And they burnt it!! What really amazed me was this manager,/bumbling inconsiderate girl who acted like she was on her last dime.
"Tell you what I'm going to do(as she sat down uninvited) I'm gonna give you a free dessert!" Lets see, If you burned my appetizer froxe and burned my Entree, WHAT MAKES YOU THINK I"LL RISK DESSERT? CHECK PLEASE!!!!! and that took another 20 MINUTES

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scubeedive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“No room on the patio”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The food is usually pretty good. It's the service that needs help. On my last visit (note last visit) I was told they were cleaning off tables on the patio. After about 20 minutes, and noticing two clean, empty tables, they said they were waiting for other diners to leave, "to ensure my dining pleasure." Obviously they were understaffed. My "dining pleasure" doesn't include sitting for 20 minutes, waiting for someone to "clean a table."

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“911”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Poor service. It took 15 minutes to get all entrees to the table. The last one was incorrect. Took 20 minutes to pay our bill as there was no one including the manager that knew how to handle a gift card transaction. The gift card was free but I still over paid. Terrible service! Terrible food! Need to fire everyone and start over or just shut it down!

Helpful?
Thank littlejackiebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were seated very quickly. The food was prepared well with all in the party very happy with their selection. The only issue was that it appeared they were a little conservative as they provided one small loaf of bread for 6 people.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spindini a must”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The spindini is a great light meal. Add a Belini and now you are talking. Lasagna is great and they have some great appetizers that are wonderful. I think there is a sampler that is great to get.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoveMeLoveMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing