We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Germantown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
San Joaquin Valley California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice room ”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is out by itself in an open grassy area near neighborhoods. It is a drive to food and drink. They have a great free breakfast available and also have a small bar on site though drinks are pretty pricey. About 30-45 minutes from airport depending on traffic. Pretty safe area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MIZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    125
    39
    10
    11
See reviews for
160
55
21
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stafford, va
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I am not a frequent Hyatt user, but this Hyatt Place was outstanding. Clean comfortable, friendly staff, great breakfast. Although a bit of a drive to downtown, Memphis traffic was negligible, so it was for me a good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncatworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for the Liberty Bowl and everything was great - place is immaculate, beds are very comfy, shower had plenty of water pressure. Room was very quiet, never heard doors opening or the other usual hotel noises. The rooms are spacious and have a nice little sitting area where you can watch TV or chat. Breakfast was excellent, with a couple of different hot items each day. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank va_owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here to get away for the weekend & it was wonderful! Great staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, tasteful decor & just an overall good experience! We would definitely stay at Hyatt Place again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derondah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The people who work at the hotel are so friendly and helpful, a quiet but well stocked recption area bar and a very flexible and helpful minibus that acts as a shuttle for you to nearby places. the Gym is well situated and the rooms are quiet.

Room Tip: It is remote to all shops, restaurants and attractions the shuttle is okay but for real freedom you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Staying here was the best decision we made while driving/moving cross country. The hotel is immaculate, cleanest I've seen in a long time. Showers are amazing, bed incredibly comfortable, and such a quiet night. However, the absolute best part was the service and warm welcome we received. Paris and Kiosha ( please forgive me if that is not her name) were nice file and everyone we encountered were so helpful to not only us but our dogs we are traveling with. I highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFowler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The appearance of the hotel itself was nice, however the individual room had malodorous musty smell which intensified after the use of our heater on the first night. Since we were only staying there two nights and was only in our room to sleep, it would have been too much of a hassle to complain and try to get another room since we'd already unpacked that first evening. Also, when I reached for a clean towel to dry off in the shower, I realized that two of the towels were dirty and had been used. One towel had old soap stuck to it and was rough where the soap and water had dried. The second towel I reached for had the stench of old coffee. My husband called in to complain and get new towels sent up to the room. However after 30 mins the front desk called and asked if we could pick up the clean towels, which meant that my husband who was already in the shower had to use my already wet towel. Also the food choices for breakfast can be a lot healthier since the only breakfast sandwich contained pork. The only other hot menu items were pancakes (or waffles depending on the day) or watery looking oatmeal. They also served canned fruit which my children wouldn't eat after tasting because "It did't taste like real fruit". It was a nice hotel with friendly staff, however considering that there are other options in memphis for a little more money, we most likely won't be returning.

Room Tip: Watch out for their modern showers, they get water all over the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#23 of 136 in Memphis
942 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
17.9 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Germantown

Property: Hyatt Place Germantown
Address: 9161 Winchester Rd, Germantown, TN 38138-8509
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Germantown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Germantown
#3 Family Hotel in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Germantown Hotel Germantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing