We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Not one negative remark to say about this property. Very clean. Very spacious room. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good for free hotel breakfast, biscuits, eggs, bacon and sausage. Plus the usual foods.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonewolfau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    65
    23
    6
    14
See reviews for
142
68
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
283 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were greeted warmly and professionally by Mr. Patel who went above and beyond to welcome us. His genuine concern for our well-being was obvious and his customer service presentation was excellent. The whole facility is clean, bright, quiet and our room was very comfortable. Mr. Patel made sure our every need was attended to. We will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a quality lodging experience. The Germantown area is full of every kind of shopping or dining experience you would want. It was a perfect experience for us.

Room Tip: They did not have a restaurant (although their breakfast bar was typical and very good for Holiday I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 182jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our first time in Memphis, and chose this Holiday Inn Express in Germantown, because it was only a short drive to Downtown Memphis. We were very impressed with the outstanding customer service we received from everyone we came in contact with. From the front desk clerks, housekeeping, IT Tech, and Michelle: the breakfast hostess, Everyone was willing to help, whether it was trying to figure out why I couldn't get the WIFI on my laptop, or give me a handwritten route to Graceland. After spending a couple of days exploring Memphis, it was nice to come back to a nice clean room each night. We will be back again in the near future and look forward in staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was very good, and the hostess, Michelle, was a joy. She really went out of her way to make our group of six feel very welcome. The front desk staff was also very friendly and pleasant. The hotel is super clean and in a great neighborhood. We could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvol16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peosta, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Germantown, TN. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room and the motel was very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The morning breakfast was very good everyday of our stay. We stayed four nights.
On the last full day of our stay, my wife and I and the couple we were traveling with sat in the breakfast area for a short time. When we left the room I forgot to take my camera. Stacy Purdy, the wonderful lady at the desk, found the camera and happily returned it. We are very greatful to her. Thank you for having such wonderful employees.

Room Tip: It would be helpful, if you are a senior citizen, to ask not to have a young family with loud childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was a great experience. The beds were comfortable. The service was GREAT! We ate a wonderful breakfast the following morning after we stayed and food and service was good. The attendant went out of her way to make sure our stay was pleasant and that we had everything we needed. Also reasonable cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. Michelle,the lovely lady hosting breakfast is a true gem. She was so pleasant and helpful. Holiday Inn Express is lucky to have her.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mayhemmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Germantown
120 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
Address: 7784 Wolf Trail CV, Germantown, TN 38138-1781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Germantown
#2 Family Hotel in Germantown
#2 Business Hotel in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Germantown/Memphis area. Minutes from downtown Memphis, Tennessee, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 15 minutes from Memphis International Airport (MEM), We are 5 miles south from exit 16 (Wolfchase Mall) and I-40, in Germantown. We offer Southern hospitality at its finest. This Germantown/Memphis area hotel will help you maintain your exercise regimen with our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or catch up on work in our business center. We are also within walking distance of many restaurants. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express Germantown/Memphis Area your preferred place to meet. Our sales director coordinates every detail of your meeting, making us the favorite for wedding, conference, banquet or reunions. Businesses near hotel: AgriCenter, Methodist Hospital Germantown, Baptist Memorial East, Campbell Clinic, FedEX, First Mercantile, Germantown Park business complexAttractions near hotel: AgriCenter, Shelby Show Place Arena, Shelby Farms, Graceland, Wolfchase Mall, Saddle Creek Shopping Center Stay Smart at the The Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Memphis Germantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing