We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Need a place for Wedding Guests to Stay?? Definitely Recommend!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Need a place for Wedding Guests to Stay?? Definitely Recommend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I noticed the reviews on this hotel from this site and thought this might be the perfect place to have my wedding guests stay! Sure enough- I was right! The second you walk through the doors you are welcomed by a warm and friendly staff. The hotel has that fresh scent smell and it is followed up by being very clean! They made my wedding planning easy--- I did not have to worry about my guests as I knew they would be taken care of. The feedback we got from our friends and family was nothing but postive and how much they enjoyed their stay. While the hotel does supply great food- they are also surrounded by wonderful restaurants. The hotel also followed up with me after all the wedding festivities to make sure all our needs were met and if there was anything they may need to improve on....my reply to that was- everything was perfect! Again- definitely recommend this hotel for a comfortable place to stay!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    54
    19
    5
    14
See reviews for
126
57
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A large number of friends and family stayed here for our son's wedding in Germantown. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and helpfulness of the staff. All rooms were quite large for a hotel room and there was ample choice for breakfast. The indoor pool was heated and felt wonderful. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momlubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown and for providing such a great review. We are so happy to see that you and your family shared amazing moments.

I will make sure to reward the entire team with your kind and touching words. We do feel honored to have had the pleasure to host you and your family who now are part of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown family!

We long for your return and can’t wait to welcoming you back here at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Rick Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Our daughter has moved to Germantown this year and we had stayed in two other hotels on visits and neither were close to her home, but more importantly, they weren't as clean as I had hoped. I shop around for rates and if we are paying over $100 a night, the least I am looking for is cleanliness. The third time was a charm! We were in town for Christmas and stayed for 5 nights. The woman at the front desk each morning was not only friendly, but she was watching over the breakfast service, and I saw her doing laundry as well. (I also saw the gal in the afternoon shift helping with laundry.). The housekeepers didn't speak a lot of English but were very sweet. There were two males working at the desk who were quite nice. We are returning in a couple of weeks and I will be making reservations again here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank susansheeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown and for such a candid review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel.

Nothing would have made us happier than the kind words you chose to share with us. We continuously strive to give our valued guests the best experience imaginable.

I will make sure to share your compliments with the entire hotel team.

We cordially invite you to visit the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown again very soon.

Best Regards,

Rick Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here for a few days beds room was clean. Staff spoke creole to me :) didnt get to enjoy bk there bc there was a chick fil a right next door lol.I used the business center which was convenient. The lobby was clean and the staf was nice. I like that the hotel was make of what appeared to be all brick walls.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown the pleasure to count you among our valued guests and for providing such a wonderful review.

Your positive comments will only motivate us to do better. I will certainly share your kind words with our entire team.

Please do contact me at the hotel when you would like to stay with us again as we would love to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Rick Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This motel is away from heavy freeway traffic and railroad tracks. The room was spacious and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and the breakfast is better than in some other motel chains. I have stayed in several motels while visiting family in this area and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plstrobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown and for providing such a great review. We are so happy to see that you and your family shared amazing moments.

I will make sure to reward the entire team with your kind and touching words. We do feel honored to have had the pleasure to host you and your family who now are part of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown family!

We long for your return and can’t wait to welcoming you back here at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Rick Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel, perfectly clean, and very friendly, helpful staff. I would stay there again anytime I'm in Memphis. There isn't a sign, so it's easy to miss. I'm guessing its an ordinance because no businesses have free-standing signs in that area. Just pay attention to street signs and you won't have a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LulaBKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for being our guest and for taking the time to kindly review us.

We are very happy to notice that your experience with us was a success.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay! I will make sure to share your compliments with the entire hotel team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown.

Best Regards,

Rick Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our family of six needed a place to stay for 5 days while our floors were being refinished. The HI Express was just what we needed to continue our regular routine of work and school. Our reservation was handled with efficiency, the young man at the desk (Steve) went beyond the call of duty to be helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was clean and well-tended each morning. Our rooms were perfectly maintained and very comfortable. The indoor pool was a plus for our children. I used the exercise room often. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Memphistennisnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HolidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown and for providing such a great review. We are so happy to see that you and your family shared amazing moments.

I will make sure to reward the entire team with your kind and touching words. We do feel honored to have had the pleasure to host you and your family who now are part of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown family!

We long for your return and can’t wait to welcoming you back here at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Rick Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#2 of 8 in Germantown
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
Address: 7784 Wolf Trail CV, Germantown, TN 38138-1781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Germantown
#2 Business Hotel in Germantown
#2 Family Hotel in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Germantown/Memphis area. Minutes from downtown Memphis, Tennessee, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 15 minutes from Memphis International Airport (MEM), We are 5 miles south from exit 16 (Wolfchase Mall) and I-40, in Germantown. We offer Southern hospitality at its finest. This Germantown/Memphis area hotel will help you maintain your exercise regimen with our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or catch up on work in our business center. We are also within walking distance of many restaurants. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express Germantown/Memphis Area your preferred place to meet. Our sales director coordinates every detail of your meeting, making us the favorite for wedding, conference, banquet or reunions. Businesses near hotel: AgriCenter, Methodist Hospital Germantown, Baptist Memorial East, Campbell Clinic, FedEX, First Mercantile, Germantown Park business complexAttractions near hotel: AgriCenter, Shelby Show Place Arena, Shelby Farms, Graceland, Wolfchase Mall, Saddle Creek Shopping Center Stay Smart at the The Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Germantown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Memphis Germantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing