We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Value, but near Train Track”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean, Good Value, but near Train Track”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I travel to Memphis quite often, and enjoy the Germantown area. This hotel pre-paid was a good value and in the location I was looking for. Clean, good service, good breakfast, but near a train track.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the North side of the Building. The train tracks are on the south side, across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Q, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your excellent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for every guest to have an enjoyable stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. Thank you for being a loyal guest, and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason M. Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    21
    11
    11
    3
See reviews for
37
16
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights for business. It is directly from the rail lines so ask for a room opposite the tracks. You can tell its an older hotel that has a new renovation, rooms are nice, however the feather or fill pillows smoosh into pancakes when sleeping.

1 star for their breakfast. As of 5.15.14 their breakfast health score on display is an unappetizing 82. I had the unfortunate opportunity watch their eggs being prepared. A plastic bag of processed scrambled eggs microwaved in the plastic until hot. Crumbs in the bottom of the plastic utensil holders. I opted only for cereal each day...

Overall, good, average hotel in a great location, just forgo their breakfast offerings.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MizunoRunRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Q, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. I am truly sorry about the noise of the passing train that you encountered during your stay as well as the breakfast not being as appealing to what you might have expected. I would like for you to give us another chance, and show you that the noise levels and the breakfast offerings that you encountered are not common, and we can get you that perfect room you are in search of for the next time you are traveling to the Germantown area. Once again thank you for being a loyal guest, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

No less than four trains at all hours of the night. Horns blaring, tracks rattling! Do not stay here if you are a light sleeper! Two trains already tonight and it's not quite 10 pm. Good rate but spend a bit more and make sure you check a satellite view of your hotel prior to booking to ensure you are nowhere near this track. Very busy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Q, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. I am truly sorry about the noise of the passing train that you encountered during your stay. I would like for you to give us another chance, and show you that the noise levels that you encountered are not common, and we can get you that perfect room you are in search for the next time you are traveling to the Germantown area. Once again thank you for being a loyal guest, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bonneville, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A easy to get around hotel . Beds were very comfortable & a clean fresh feel to room. The staff was very pleasant. It was a good value for the dollars spent. I would recommend this property & stay again.

Room Tip: We faced the front of the building & was fine
See more room tips
Green Features: I don`t have any firm thoughts here, I suppose/hopefull that they`re good.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marijd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Q, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for each and every guest to have a pleasurable stay. I would like to take this time to thank you for being a loyal guest, and hope you decide to choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown for your next visit to the Germantown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We recently stayed here for a soccer tournament and the location was perfect, it was just a couple of miles from the Mike Rose Soccer Coomplex. The service was great and the hotel was clean and nicely updated. The breakfast was great and it was nice that they left some fruit bananas & apples out all day to snack on. We had some parents on the team cook out between the games and the patio/grill area was a great bonus. We stayed in Room 203 - it was one of the larger rooms with a sitting area (with a pull out couch). It was great that there was a Wallgreens and a liquor store both next door (a great wine selection!). We will definately stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Select one of the larger rooms with the pull out couch - 203 was great and right near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tleach2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Q, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for each and every guest to have a pleasurable stay. Thank you for being a loyal guest, and hope you decide to choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. The location was great if you are there for an event at the soccer complex. The kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub was nice to relax in. The only issue with the hotel was that it is near the railroad tracks and you can hear and feel when the trains come by. The best thing to do is ask for a room on the other end of the hotel away from the road. This hotel will be a choice for my future travels.

Room Tip: Ask for room on end of hotel away from the road. I think that the room numbers are the lower room nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Q, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for each and every guest to have a pleasurable stay. Thank you for being a loyal guest, and hope you decide to choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This Ida great hotel. It's close to the Mike Rose Soccer Complex. It has an indoor pool, plus several other amenities. Walgreens is a few steps away. If you're in the mood for an adult beverage, the liquor store is within walking distance. Dominique at the front desk is amazing!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 79richland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Q, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your excellent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for every guest to have an enjoyable stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. Thank you for being a loyal guest, and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Germantown hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
434 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Memphis Germantown
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Address: 9320 Poplar Pike, Germantown, TN 38138-8311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Germantown
#4 Family Hotel in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing