We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Rooms, So-So Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms, So-So Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Memphis along with my daughter and her boyfriend in March, 2013. Our first impression of the rooms were that they were very nice and we appreciated the door dividing the separate rooms which made any hallway noise during the night obsolete. About an hour after we arrived the phones stopped working and were not fixed the entire time we were there (4 nights) This made it very inconvenient as there were a couple of times we needed the front desk's assistance. Our daughter's room came equipped with a DVD player, ours did not. Take or buy whatever you need to cook because the little shop downstairs is very pricey. A bottle of tea was $3.

The exercise room (which has exactly 2 pieces of equipment) was too hot to do a proper workout in and there were no cups to get water so I was glad I took my bottle down with me.

The breakfast was pretty good but it seemed the wait staff had a little trouble keeping the waffle mix, hot breakfast items and especially the coffee replenished. The evening meals were a nice offering that you don't see in other hotels.

I noticed in other postings that smoking was allowed in the building but neither my husband (who has a keen sense of smell when it comes to smoke) nor I smelled smoke in the building.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    94
    43
    16
    11
See reviews for
157
63
23
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My kids and I were there for our Spring break visiting malls and attractions. This hotel was very clean and nice. The location is in a wonderful and safe area around plenty of malls,shopping centers,restaurants,movie theaters and attractions.... I would highly recommend this hotel for any business or leisure clients.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
278 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

First night, found a Nasty long hair in shower – not mine, Gross. Poor house-keeping!!
Also spotted Various dirt marks on bathroom walls & shower ceiling.
The Lame shower curtain, allows water to seep out onto floor, because it is impossible to seal the curtain against the shower wall. Water on floor. Lovely!
Frayed, shower matt and looks to be falling apart – get new ones!!
Bathroom sink won’t drain fast, gross. Used the kitchen sink (luckily had a suite room w/ kitchen), for teeth brushing so I wouldn’t have to stare at disgusting water slowly draining.
Elevator not working Tues morning. Maintenance man says was breaker. I guess this can happen.
Pathetic breakfast. I am so tired of the standard instant egg globs they serve.
Sanford & Son on the TV during the evening dinner?? Really? Staff seen watching, enjoying, and laughing at TV show. Come on man! Turn on news or something everyone might enjoy. TV is for guests, Not workers..
“Sorry” – over-heard front desk girl several times saying this. They must have to say it often,, “Sorry”..
Tiny un-air conditioned Weight room – has drink cooler but no cups. Told front desk girl about no cups and she promised to put some in there. Went to weight room two nights later – and NO CUPS!! What is the purpose of the water cooler in the weight room?? Should I get on my knees and put my mouth to it, to get a drink??
3rd (top) floor Smells like smoke from smokers. Whole hallway wreaks of cigarette smoke. Yep, the hotel allows smokers in the room and actually gives the smokers the top floor, corner rooms. What?? Thought these rooms were saved for Hilton Diamond members!!! The staff and management of this hotel are CLUELESS!!!!
Walk forever for ice – it is way the hell around the other end of the horse-shoe shaped building. Get a work-out, going for ice.
Will never stay at this dump again!

Room Tip: NOT top floor, that's where smokers stay! Yep - they allow smokers. YUK!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I really like the Hilton family and although I have only stay at a couple of Homewood Suites, they are what I now look for. This property was a perfect location for the business event we attended at the Agri Center. It was clean and the rooms were spacious. The morning Breafast was a bonus. I'll stay here again!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We returned for this years Make Room Conference! We again enjoyed another pleasent experience....great staff, comfortable rooms, numerous options for breakfast, and plenty hot coffee. Thanks for such a great value. We look forward to returning this summer and again at Conference Time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NHight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was great for the road trip we were taking. Reservations were quick, accommodating and the area felt safe. It allowed dogs which was a plus but the breakfast was boring. The room was clean and came with dish ware and other supplies to make the stay as comfortable as possible. The temperature was also comfortable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelyvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay I love the night I spent there. The breakfast was very nice and had a very nice variety of food. I is close to many attractions. I would stay there again and bring my family to share the experience. I plan to just rent a suite just so my grandchildren can go swimming in the pool
.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#2 of 9 in Germantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
3.9 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#24 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Address: 7855 Wolf River Boulevard, Germantown, TN 38138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Germantown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Germantown
#4 Business Hotel in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® allows you to feel closer to home whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Every spacious suite features enough space for work, study or entertaining, plus all the comforts of home, including a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker and microwave oven, and television. You'll also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and an evening Manager's Reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday. All for less than you might think. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Homewood Suites Germantown
Hilton Germantown
Homewood Germantown
Homewood Suites Memphis Germantown
Germantown Homewood Suites
Germantown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing