We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck”
Review of A Taste of Italy - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A Taste of Italy
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Pizza
Restaurant details
Gallatin, Tennessee
1 review
“Yuck”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We used to eat here years ago and loved it, but they changed management and everything about this place is HORRIBLE now! It's dirty, the food is atrocious (we used to crave their garlic knots, now they taste like a shoe), and the prices have skyrocketed. They obviously know they can't make money from their food, so they compensate by using low quality paper, setting the automatic towel dispenser in the bathroom to spit out 2 inches of paper at a time, and charging $1.89 for tap water. That's right, after tax you will pay $2.06 for each glass of cloudy Gallatin city water you order. There's simply no way this place can stay in business much longer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nashville tn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Was better before expansion”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Cold,in inviting atmosphere..looks nothing like an Italian restaurant anymore.Should serve seasoned olive oil with bread,did not even serve butter with it.no napkins,silverware,salt,pepper on table,had to get up and get it and we were only 2 people in the place.Waitress was ok.Food was ok,probably will not go back as might as well go 5 miles further and eat at Carrabas where you can at least have a glass of wine with your pasta!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bugjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Rough Looking ...Food is above average”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Restaurant is going through some renovations but at least make it as visually pleasant as possible please!!!! I was taking dinner home for the family as this was my first visit. Antipasto salad was excellent, wife and daughter loved the pepperoni Stromboli. The caulk guns, cans of paint , air vents were not really visually pleasant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carmoejorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love sausage their sausage pizza”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I eat at Taste of Italy often and usually have ordered sausage pizza, which is great! different than normal delivery pizza sausage. thinner crust. I don't recommend going when you are in a hurry. It usually takes a while to receive you food. They do not have a lot of tables in restaurant and I believe they are closed on Sundays.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 40MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallen94
1 review
“Easily forgotten”
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Delivery is not kid friendly. Order was not correct when we got it and cold sub was soggy. Would skip this one..

    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hallen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Italy also viewed

 
Gallatin, Sumner County
Gallatin, Sumner County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing