We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Gallatin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gallatin
new york
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a good hotel for the price! Nothing overly luxurious, but the rooms were clean and well equiped. The staff was very helpful. Four of us in a double room was a tight but that would probably be the case in most hotels. Nice breakfast every morning -- complimentary! And the location was quite convenient to shopping and restaurants. I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for something slightly less expensive than the major chain hotels in the same area but with similar comforts. Unfortunately, no WiFi in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank confplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallatinji, Manager at Quality Inn Gallatin, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Confpir:

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves on our great customer service along with our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. I am sorry you had trouble with our WiFi because it’s another free service we offer in all our rooms and when guests have trouble connecting we ask them let our front desk know so they can contact our WiFi provider to help us determine the problem. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to a return visit in the future by you and your family.



Kind Regards,



Vicky,



General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    32
    21
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
25
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Actually I was a little disappointed with this Jameson Inn. I felt it was a little run down. The room was small and wasn't as clean as I would have liked it. There was even a hair in the tub. The carpet looked dingy and was even torn in some spots. The breakfast was fine and the front desk clerk was great. I just think the hotel needs a "facelift".

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kavlee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This is the second Jameson Inn I have stayed at in the central Tennessee area and again i'm very impressed with the staff and the Inn.Who ever is in charge of hiring for these Inns has a true talent for finding the best people in the service industry.I recently stayed at the Jameson in Tullahoma Tn. and enjoyed the same hospitality there as i did here.
The rooms are large and clean with all the comforts of home.I travel all over the country with my business and will continue to seek out the Jameson Inn name for all of my over night stays.Icant say thanks enough to the wonderful staff here in Gallatin,Tn. I will tell all my friends and family that if they are looking for a nice,friendly,clean and comfortable place to stay,the Jameson Inn is the best name in the business.Thank you folks so much for a very comfortable place to lay my head after a long day of work or travel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshannon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2010

This hotel is great! The general manager, Vicky, and her staff did all they could to make my stay enjoyable. In fact, I got the room I wanted because Vicky monitored cancellations and kept me in mind. The room was clean, comfortable, and included a microwave, mini fridge, 4 cup coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron. In the morning they put out a continental breakfast that included hot cereal, cold cereal, biscuits and gravy, belgian waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins,bagels, juice, and coffee. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and just down the street from grocery stores, gas stations, and banks.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkermeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We try to stay at Jameson Inns whenever we travel because we love the friendly staff and home-like accommodations. When we were in Gallatin last month for a friend's wedding, we stayed at Jameson Inn and had a wonderful stay. We love that the Jameson Inn is always clean and welcoming. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always spotless. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance and many more just a short drive away. We will definitely stay at this location when we come back to Gallatin. We won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocknRollTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River View, FL
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We chose the Jameson Inn after several high recommendations from friends and relatives. When we checked in, the front desk staff was exceptional. They were very efficient and polite. The room was wonderful! It felt like home away from home. It is located very conveniently close to many restaurants and shopping. We only spent a couple of nights there as we were moving on to another destination but will always choose the Jameson Inn when we are in Gallatin, TN.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Hotel was very dirty, pool unkept, half of excercise equipment didnt even work. wouldnt stay here again. poor housekeeping, would just come in and do the bare minimum like trash and towels and that was it. they wouldnt even vacumn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chewie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallatin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Hampton Inn Gallatin
#1 of 5 in Gallatin
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gallatin
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Gallatin
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gallatin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gallatin

Property: Quality Inn Gallatin
Address: 1001 Village Green Xing, Gallatin, TN 37066-7113 (Formerly Jameson Inn Gallatin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Gallatin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gallatin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gallatin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gallatin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Gallatin Hotel Gallatin
Gallatin Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing