We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gallatin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have always enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inns. The complimentary hot breakfast is certainly an added benefit and I always sleep extremely well in your beds. The mattress quality must be very good. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi James K

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that our location suited your needs. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Take care and happy travels

Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Gallatin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 324 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn several times. I have stayed here numerous times because this is an excellent place to stay in every way. I am particularly fond of the cleanliness of the rooms and the wonderful staff at breakfast. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Hampton Inn in Gallatin, TN as the best place to stay in this town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi Larry H

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you were happy with the service you received. We are constantly trying to improve our service to our guests. You (the guest) is the reason we are in this business to begin with. It is always our pleasure to serve. Thanks for sharing

Take care and see you soon

Team Hampton Gallatin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Daughter and I stayed here for a softball tournament. We arrived late to a sold-out hotel, but thankfully our room was still available. We had a room that faced the pool on the 4th floor. Loud, drunk guests stayed up late and kept us up. I was disappointed. Otherwise, an OK stay. The A/C was problematic....did not keep a uniform temperature. We would get hot then cold. A decent hotel, but there are others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ff0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello ff0101

Thanks so much for filling out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! We regret to hear about the noise problem and can definitely understand your frustration. We apologize for the inconvenience and will look into it right away. Comments (good or bad) from guests like you only help us to serve you better, and we really appreciate it. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Take care and Safe Travels

Team Hampton-Gallatin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great Value for the money. The Hotel Staff treats you with respect and kindness. Breakfast makes this an even better valus for your traveling dollars! You have all teh amenities of a much more expensive hotel.#Hilton leads the way in returning an excellent value for your traveling budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thanks Barry L

What an amazing and kind review!! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Your words are what we work so hard to hear, knowing you had a great experience is why we look forward to going to work each day! Thank you again, I wish you many more fun trips and hope you choose to stay at Hampton Inn whenever possible (and of course ours if you are ever in the area again)!

Take Care

Team Gallatin Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you want to be called by name and feel like you are coming home instead of checking into a hotel then this is your hotel! The manager at this location is a local native and makes sure that this property reflects her standards. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

HI Dianne P

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review on our TripAdvisor page! The comments that you shared are inspiration for us to keep working hard to provide great guest service! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will definitely be looking forward to serving you again.

Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Love this hotel, In one Hampton in all Hampton's. Good friendly service and wonderful breakfast bar. We had a large wedding party staying there and all of the staff was on the spot for help. The pool was very nice and the hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you Larry S, for taking the time to review our hotel! It's wonderful to read that you had a great experience with us, from the rooms to the team we have! We really appreciate your positive word-of-mouth advertising for us and hope you come when you are in this area! Thanks again!!

Take Care and see you soon

Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A most excellent hotel experience. The grounds were very nice and then the staff could not have been nicer and professional. The furnishings were very nice. And the comforter and duvet cover were exceptional! And the entire hotel was so clean and fresh! A great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi Sheila L

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to share your experience with others! The experience you had is something we certainly work for every day and knowing that we succeeded is wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!


Happy travels

Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallatin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gallatin
Quality Inn Gallatin
#2 of 5 in Gallatin
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gallatin
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Gallatin
25 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallatin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallatin

Address: 980 Village Green Xing, Gallatin, TN 37066-7114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Gallatin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gallatin
Price Range: $121 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gallatin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallatin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing