We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gallatin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stopped by this hotel in Tennessee for a buddies wedding from Florida and man it was a great experience. I forgot my hygiene bag and called the front desk. Ruby answered and gladly hooked me up with everything I needed no questions asked! Lenna was the next lady I talked to and she had a great personality and helped with a healthy breakfast before my gym run. She was so sweet and helpful. Last but not least Tracie was very kind and helpful. We all took pics together to commemorate their help and for being awesome! You dont meet people this geniune and helpful anymore so thank you ladies!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear mikeg,
We are delighted you shared your "great experience" on Tripadvisor. We are SO proud of the ladies that you mentioned! I'm sure Ruby and Tracy shared banter back and forth just like they've known you for years. Lonna..well Lonna, there are not words to describe her, you just have to experience Lonna to understand why I say this. She is truly a bright spot of our guest mornings. You will not be surprised to know that currently, the Hampton Inn Gallatin is #48 of all Hampton Inns in the system. The whole team goes the extra mile and we couldn't be more proud of them!

Thank you for sharing,
Carol Ernst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 340 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

A 1 night stay with this Hampton. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfy. The a/c was noisey in Room 320. Breakfast was fine. The usual fair of cereal, pastries, waffles, and hot sausage. The scrambled eggs were really dry. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkevable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Inkevable,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad your night with us was comfortable and that you noticed how friendly our staff was. We rotate some of our breakfast items but you can always count on fresh waffles, hot oatmeal, eggs, pastries, yogurts, fruit, etc. I'm sorry the eggs were dry and will mention it to the hostess to prevent it from happening again. We look forward to your return.

Safe travels,
Carol Ernst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was the host hotel for my family reunion. I spent two nights on the property. The ease of contracting the room block with the sales manager (Tracy) was seamless. The property is immaculate and the staff is absolutely incredible! The pool area was so inviting with table and chairs and a nice depth for some swimming. The conference center wing is wonderful for having workshops, receptions, reunions and such. Hampton Inn is located in walking distance to O'Charley's, Cracker Barrell, Apple Bee's, Walmart's, Aldi's, Belk's and other stores, yet tucked away for maximum privacy. We were more than please with the morning breakfasts . . . there was a wide array of choices to suit everyone's taste.

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms 119 (king with a sofa) and 120 (two beds) which are located at the entrance/ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Empress30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Empress30,
Thank you for choosing Hampton-Gallatin for your family reunion and sharing your experience on TA. I'm so glad working with Tracy was so easy, you can see why she deserved being promoted to the Sales/AGM position. It takes a whole team of gems like her to "WOW" our guest! I'll let our team of "jewels" know how pleased you were to see them shine.

Safe travels,
Carol Ernst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I spent two night in the Hampton Inn Gallatin. The front desk staff was great very friendly the morning breakfast was okay. One of the better breakfasts I have had at these type hotels.

My room was clean and comfortable. A bit dated, was not offered my upgrades based on my HHonors status, but it was noted.

The internet was overly slow, personally I have had faster connections in rural Africa (Tanzania). But since this was a family visit, I survived as the choice in Gallatin is not that great. But I found the price to be very expensive for the location and hotel type. But you really do not have a choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nusiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Nusiax,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our staff and breakfast. Because of the small size of this hotel, sometimes our suites are full and we cannot offer the upgrade to Diamond members. We truly strive to honor the upgrade when available and I'm sorry we couldn't do so on this stay. We have recently installed the new "AT&T Stay Connected" program that is a brand standard at all hotels. Please let the front desk know at any Hampton if you are having a problem "staying connected" so we can look into it. We aim to please!
Thank you again for your review, as your comments are important to us all and help us improve.

Safe travels,
Carol Ernst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was my 4th stay at the Hampton Inn in Gallatin, Tn and my impression has not changed. This hotel has the best staff top to bottom, friendly, helpful, and always there to assist. The room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast, was also excellent and the breakfast lady was always cheerful and ready to assist.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Stephen S,
Thank you for taking the time to tell the world your stay was "excellent"! The fact that you have stayed so many times here says a lot but your compliments say it all. The team will be pleased to know they met your expectations again and again.

Hampton-Gallatin, we love having you here!
Carol Ernst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed three nights. Hotel was booked, but was quiet, except for the loud banging noise coming from the elevator. Employees were friendly. Room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear jnlk,
Thank you for taking time to let others know you had a "good and decent" stay with us. Everyone will be pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Many happy returns.

Safe travels,
Carol Ernst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed while on Business, the location is close to Interstate, etc but the beds are HARD AS A BRICK!! Had a Double room, tried both beds, neither comfortable.Room also smelled of smoke, called desk, they said booked up, so sent someone with can of air freshner...GRRR Felt WORSE when I got up @ 3am than I did before I went to bed. Pilows were ok, room it's self was typical Hampton Inn. Hope they replace mattresses before I stay work in the area again, otherwise will be changing hotels.

Room Tip: Wish I could tell you, just check out beds before deciding to unpack and get comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissysBluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear ChrissysBluMoon,
We strive be outstanding rather than "alright", please accept my apology. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel but sometimes guest carry that smell with them. Housekeeping should have done more. I'm assuming we were full, because the front desk staff should have offered to move you to a new room. We will retrain our staff on how to better handle situations like this. I'm sincerely sorry you were not satisfied. Hampton offers the "100% Guarantee" for stays just like yours. If you ever encounter a stay like this at any Hampton Inn, please ask for a manager to implement the guarantee. Our brand's foundation is built on guest satisfaction.

Once again, accept my apologies,
Carol Ernst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallatin
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gallatin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gallatin
Quality Inn Gallatin
#2 of 5 in Gallatin
140 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 5 in Gallatin
26 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
13.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Lebanon
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallatin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallatin

Address: 980 Village Green Xing, Gallatin, TN 37066-7114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Gallatin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gallatin
Price Range: $118 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gallatin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallatin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing