We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting!”

The Hancock House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gallatin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hancock House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Gallatin B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful piece of history! We fell in love with this bed and breakfast. The inside and out is beautifully decorated with antique furniture. The owners were amazing and made the stay magical. The food is out of this world, we had one of the best breakfasts ever!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indianmoon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We arranged for a dinner for a group of industry associates that were in town for a meeting. There were 12 of us and the evening went very well. We enjoyed a pre-dinner glass of wine in front of the fireplace in a living room type of setting. We went up the stairs to a table that we nicely set with seasonal flowers. It was prefect for a group of this size. We enjoyed a spinach salad with home made ranch dressing followed by our dinner which was nicely grilled salmon and a filet. Along with the meats were southern green beans and twice baked loaded potato. Dessert was home made peach cobbler with vanilla ice cream - YUM

Roberta and Cart were great hosts. Thanks!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Excellent food and service wish they had more than five rooms

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilytut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were welcomed with proper southern hospitality and given a nice tour of their home and our accomodations for the weekend. The Inn is rustic and beautiful and the inn keepers, Carl and Roberta Hancock are wonderful people. When dinning with them, you will not be disappointed! A nice place to stay when away from home, to feel like you are really not away.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the road are smaller but quieter, even though it is not too bad through the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My fiance and I were looking for a nice place to stay the night for quiet romantic getaway, and this place just tugged at my heartstrings. The house is filled with so much history, and made us feel at home the moment we walked through the door. The owners are the sweetest people I have met in a very long time...they really go above and beyond to make you feel welcome in their home! They gave us privacy and insisted we relax and let them take care of all our needs. We had the breakfast in our bedroom (Bridal Suite) and it was AMAZING!! I would recommend this to anyone that would enjoy a night away in a rustic, yet comfortable home with the nicest owners I could have ever imagined. We just might be getting married here ;) Thank you, Carl and Roberta for sharing your home with us!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bridal Suite which has a 2 person whirlpool..the bedroom itself is also very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLM781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I booked a room inside the B&B and I couldn't have been happier. I had to plan my weddig within a month before my husband deployed again. I was so lucky they had an available room. I love the vintage and home like feel of the entire house. If you don't like the rustic style then this isn't the place for you. The owners went above and beyond anything I ever expected. The breakfast was INCREDIBLE...She had to give a 2 to-go boxes after we stuffed ourselves full! I don't know if it's the normal practice for them or not but we had a bottle of champagne waiting on us when we arrived...The whole atmosphere of the house, the room and the owners made our experience unforgettable! I will continue to recommend them and go there for all of my special occasions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

My husband, daughter (2) and I stayed at this inn because it was near our family in Gallitin. We found the owners to be wonderful and very accomidating. They were always avalible via phone, and the breakfast was to die for. They also gave us our privacy. Our whole family loved the tub in the bathroom( its huge!) my daughter even called it a "water park" :) The cabin is a bit rustic, but that is also it charm. We would definiatly go back!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxon56143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallatin
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Hampton Inn Gallatin
#1 of 5 in Gallatin
329 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gallatin
Quality Inn Gallatin
#2 of 5 in Gallatin
137 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gallatin
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hancock House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hancock House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2144 Nashville Pike, Gallatin, TN 37066-6001
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Gallatin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gallatin
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Hancock House b&b
The Hancock House Hotel Gallatin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing