We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pork Belly? For sure!”

Connors Steak & Seafood
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #11 of 424 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $10 - $40
Description: We are a steakhouse specializing in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a steakhouse specializing in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We stopped at Connors for lunch and it was way more than we had anticipated as we did not know what to expect on our first visit. I can assure you we will visit there again for lunch or dinner.
The lunch menu is very reasonable with entrees ranging from $9 to $11. You get bread and dipping oil to start. The bread was good. I was not too carried away with the dipping oil. My wife chose the spicy tacos and she was not disappointed. She chose creamed spinach as her side and she was very pleased with her meal. I chose fire grilled pork belly braised in sweet tea. It was outstanding! The meal comes with creole mustard and Asian buns so as to make small slider sandwiches. I skipped the mustard and the buns as this took away from the great taste of the grilled meat. I chose creamed corn as my side and I was thoroughly pleased with my meal. It was super!
This was a wonderful meal and very reasonably priced for the location and quality of the meal as well as the nicely appointed restaurant.
We highly recommend Connors. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TownsendTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful compliments on our lunch menu, as well as your high recommendation! We're so glad you and your wife enjoyed your first visit with us, and look forward to serving you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 337 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2019

Service was great. Chairs were hard. Ribeye was fatty. Water was undrinkable.

Manager brought us 2 large bottled waters as the unfiltered water served had a bad

taste. Suggested they serve filtered water like J Alexanders Scouts Pub Pucketts and

others in the Franklin Area.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAVID a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

While all of our water is filtered, we're sorry that you received less that a 100% superior dining experience, and we will use your comments to improve in the future. If you would like to be contacted directly, please fill out a guest survey on our website at ConnorsRestaurant.com. Again, thank you, and we look forward to earning your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

The hostess seemed confused about our reservation and the server would disappear for long periods. However the food was excellent, the steak perfectly cooked. Everyone enjoyed their food. It was better than steaks for which I have paid far more. Allow plenty of time to find a parking space.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 9495bt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Thank you for your compliments on our menu, as well as your honest feedback on the service you received. We appreciate your review so we can adjust these missteps and better serve our guests in the future, and we hope to serve you a five-star dining experience on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We have eaten dinner at Connor's but never lunch. We were surprised and pleased with the expansive lunch menu with specials for $9, $10 and $11. I had the prime rib sandwich and substituted their amazing deviled eggs with millionaires bacon. My wife had the fish tacos with large grilled pieces of fish. We plan on going back soon and rotating through more of the many lunch choices. Our new favorite lunch place outside Cool Springs Mall in Franklin.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barolo-Alba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for your compliments on our lunch menu, we're glad you and your wife enjoyed your dining experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We were introduced to this place by friends who live in Franklin. It is their favorite. We loved it too, although not more than several other Nashville area steak houses. They do serve a dry aged DelMonico steak and some very good seafood. Atmosphere and bar are good as well. Very reasonably priced and very good food. Much better prices than the big name Nashville steak places.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMasonNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for your complimentary review, we're glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing