We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of Molinari's

Molinari's
Ranked #82 of 373 Restaurants in Franklin
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went for dinner with family on recommendation of someone who says they go there all the time. They don't take reservations, this was a Saturday night, got there at 6:20 and there were only two tables left. Seated right away and waitress appeared quickly. The entry rug (solid black in color) had obviously not been vacuumed recently and my menu had sticky food remnants. Chair I was seated in was wobbly. Wait staff was nicely dressed. Drinks were brought in reasonable amount of time. Garlic bread was good – not too much garlic as others have suggested. Salad was unremarkable, in fact it was rather lacking in flavor. Food was OK, but nothing special. Was really hoping the sauces would be amazing, but not so. Portions were very good sized. Canneloni was 75% cheese, 25% pasta – a bit disappointing. The waitress said it had a lot of cheese, but that was way too much. When we were asked if we wanted additional Parmesan cheese I assumed it would be freshly shaved but was handed a shaker with cheese in it. It wasn’t a bad experience. It just wasn’t anything worth repeating. I’ve had better at Macaroni Grill and would go back there before going to Molinari’s again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RealtorNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    8
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, TN
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wanted some good Italian cuisine and heard Molinari's was the place to go. The restaurant is small though intimate. The food was beyond great. The service was excellent. Would definitely go back there again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ive always enjoyed the food here...service, ummm, not so much”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I'll try to stay away from commenting on the service because its...well, lacking. We've eaten here multiple times and always enjoyed the taste of the food. Those rolls are quite delicious. Expect a wait especially on the weekend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wccope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great meal after meetings”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hello, today after my meeting, I went out and stop here for dinner. I really enjoyed it. The service and food was very well. It was not that busy as I went in around 4:30 pm. The garlic knots was amazing. I will stop here again when I am in town again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBonn659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Slow for large group”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My group of 8 asked to split the check - waiter said couldn't, then reconsidered and did it - payment process a bit slower than others. Food was good and reasonably priced. Service was otherwise good. nice atmosphere but music (Italian) loud to converse over.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank OmahaNEOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molinari's also viewed

 
Franklin, TN
 

Been to Molinari's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing