We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great...”
Review of Dunkin' Donuts

Dunkin' Donuts
Ranked #6 of 7 Bakeries in Franklin
Restaurant details
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Not great...”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

They do serve donuts here right? I wasn't sure as I have been to this location several times and usually leave with no donuts. If you are going to be open in the evenings you really need to have a selection available. Donuts as well as the holes. 4-5 different varieties are not enough. Unfortunately for me, I'm sure I will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OurTnFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Hop, skip, jump for a donut”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Like coffee, but disliked that there was very little room to sit. It was code to the hotel we stayed in though.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Atrocious service and speed”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

2 cars ahead of me in the drive-thru and it took 3 delivery attempts and 11 minutes to get me a simple order of coffee and a bagel.

Seriously, if you are a busy location, please train your employees to do the basics.The "manager' had to tell the clerk HOW TO save orders so that she would know to whom the orders belonged...I sat at the window while my order was brought to a car that was parked...Next time I will drink the hotel coffee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yummy, but busy!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This location was within walking distance to my hotel, which is why I decided to walk there. It was extremely busy but the service was quick and the donuts and coffee were excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vikingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just a Dunkin”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Your typical Dunkin Donut shop. No better or worse than any others I have been in. Coffee, donuts, etc. Did try those pancake sausage balls and they were not bad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tennbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunkin' Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Dunkin' Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing