We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere.”

Puckett's Gro. & Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #5 of 423 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Welcome to Puckett’s! Founded in the fifties, people have been congregating at Puckett’s for over a half a century. We’ve updated a bit, added some recipes from our family and friends, and thrown in some great live music. But it’s still Puckett’s Grocery... nothing too fancy,but everything good. It’s where the locals go for real food, real people and real fun.Consider Puckett’s for private party rentals and catering needs.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice little place with good atmosphere. Good menu with lots of items, and even live entertainment after seven. Get a reservation.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Compass783974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a place for dinner and asked on the street what's good and everyone said Pucketts well they were spot on the food was great and the best cherry cobbler I have every had topped with vanilla ice cream of course.A lot to choose from on the menu down home southern food and the music was out of this world there was a group with 4 Russian orphan's all siblings that played and sang a must see we will be going back.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blondie613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We ate lunch here and were pleasantly surprised. Menu features local cuisine, most of which is locally sourced. My Music City Hot Chicken Sandwich was nicely cooked, spicy but not overly so. A local creamery supplies the ice cream they use in their desserts. Ambience is casual with a general store look. We would go back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

This restaurant was recommended by a local so we gave it a try. It is in downtown Franklin which is a very clean, neat little town. My wife had the half chicken and was not overly impressed with it. However, we both loved the chicken fried chicken that I ordered. Obviously, I shared. To be honest we could have ordered an extra side and split the chicken that I ordered. We both enjoyed the atmosphere and especially the cobbler of the day with ice cream. It was delicious. Make sure you are hungry when you go but leave room for the cobbler.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Really good southern breakfast and great service.
We had sweet potato pancakes with toasted pecans mixed in, bacon, buttermilk pancakes with mix ins, omlettes, and potatoes.
Street parking was available, but other parking is nearby and a parking garage is across the street.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank becca83-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puckett's Gro. & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Puckett's Gro. & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing