We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food in downtown Franklin”

Puckett's Gro. & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Puckett's Gro. & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 370 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Welcome to Puckett’s! Founded in the fifties, people have been congregating at Puckett’s for over a half a century. We’ve updated a bit, added some recipes from our family and friends, and thrown in some great live music. But it’s still Puckett’s Grocery... nothing too fancy,but everything good. It’s where the locals go for real food, real people and real fun.Consider Puckett’s for private party rentals and catering needs.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
204 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in downtown Franklin”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Grabbed a bite before attending a Sheryl Crow concert at the Franklin Theatre and would definitely eat here again. I tried the ribs and loved them. Great comfort food in a homey sitting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scodkokno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    962
    460
    131
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Puckett's offers great food, beer and service. The menu is original and the atmosphere is relaxed. I was very pleased with the whole experience!

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel for adults”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Puckett's in Franklin is great. We stopped in recently for a dinner, with entertainment by Pat McLaughlin, and then breakfast with friends a few days later. Service was friendly and timely on both visits. Southern classic dishes, i.e.; fired green tomatoes, grits, fried chicken, chicken fried steak, pork chops, pulled pork, etc. Everything we tried was just right. The atmosphere is very casual and eclectic, similar to an old country grocery. They have music entertainment most nights; check their website for schedule and cover charge; often there is no cover charge. If you are visiting downtown Franklin, Puckett's is a MUST.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluffvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spring Break getaway”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Called ahead for reservations and got got in traffic. Called to tell them we would be late and they told us not to worry they would hold us a spot and they sure did. No wait and the food was delicious!! they give you plenty to eat. I had BBQ and it was delicious. Others had the fish and said it was good too. Loved the 3 different sauces to choose from. The sweet tasting one was my favorite. Loved the live music as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AprilSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with live music, good food, and friendly service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Looking for some delicious southern style food with entertainment and atmosphere? Puckett's ticks all the boxes. The service was prompt despite a full house. When the food came, my entire party was pleasantly surprised by the quality and quantity. The fried green tomatoes were probably the best I have had in a very long time, and the BBQ was delicious as well. I would highly recommend a visit.

Be sure to make reservations to ensure that you get a seat to enjoy the music and food that Puckett's has to offer. Don't forget the sweet tea, it's delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul5688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puckett's Gro. & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Puckett's Gro. & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing