We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza craving satisfied”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #16 of 424 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Feeling like pizza? Mellow Mushroom is always good. Yummy calzones and pizzas.They have vegan options also. Pretzels are a good appetizer choice. Lunch menu until 2pm sharp. We placed our order at 2:01pm and was told lunch was over.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mickeym1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 408 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

My daughter loves pizza and loves Mellow Mushroom. I think the pizza dough is too thick for me. The wait was long to be greeted by the waitress. Food took even longer and it wasn't busy. Never had a refill on my water.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank learsisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaAnnNoble, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for any wait you experienced in food and service. We'd love to have you back in and show you how we can do it well. We also can make any pizza thin crust! Just ask your server and we'll make it happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Got take out because we were tired! Pizza was incredible!!! I can not wait to go back to eat there again. This time, perhaps at night, outside to enjoy the muscians!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaAnnNoble, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Can't wait to have you! Thanks a bunch Pat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We had a meatball and roasted red pepper pizza. It is one of the best pizzas ever. Great atmosphere as well

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaAnnNoble, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thanks Marc!! Happy to have you in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The restaurant experience was subpar. The server errored on taking down the order, had an attitude when questioned and then wondered why her tip was next to nothing. She made a scene about that too. The other server in the area was slamming things around, being extremely disruptive to anyone dining in the area. .
Mellow Mushroom needs to improve on the customer service. We most likely will not return. Poor experience all around! There are too many other places to eat.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Knightrider2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaAnnNoble, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

We are very sorry for your experience. This does not reflect our standards and we have recently terminated an employee for such behavior. We are in the process of bringing on additional servers who reflect our culture and naturally aim to please like our other current team members. Would you please email me at rebeccad.mellow@gmail.com with additional information and the name of your server for our management? We would also like to welcome you back in personally for a great visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing