We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Chain”

Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #42 of 424 Restaurants in Franklin
Description: Get away from the busy pace of your life and the noise of the world. Step through our doors and discover a place where we combine extraordinary food with meaningful connections. Look around and you may notice the pictures on the wall that tell the story of Keith and Amy Richards' 1997 trip to Greece where they encountered big-hearted people around small table cafe's that inspired Taziki's. Our Mediterranean-inspired menu has a bit of a southern accent, which we make from scratch everyday. Watch us prepare your meal through our open kitchens, and enjoy the relaxing music and quiet environment that is designed for conversation and community gatherings. After all, in a world hungry for connection and happiness, relationships are what matter most. Need to get away? Time to escape to Taziki's.
Restaurant details
Description: Get away from the busy pace of your life and the noise of the world. Step through our doors and discover a place where we combine extraordinary food with meaningful connections. Look around and you may notice the pictures on the wall that tell the story of Keith and Amy Richards' 1997 trip to Greece where they encountered big-hearted people around small table cafe's that inspired Taziki's. Our Mediterranean-inspired menu has a bit of a southern accent, which we make from scratch everyday. Watch us prepare your meal through our open kitchens, and enjoy the relaxing music and quiet environment that is designed for conversation and community gatherings. After all, in a world hungry for connection and happiness, relationships are what matter most. Need to get away? Time to escape to Taziki's.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

The food is good and consistent. Just not fabulous. Think of it like Panda Express but for Mediterranean food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 72 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2018

I love their food- it is all fresh, great tasting and plentiful! I have only eaten there for lunch, but they have dinner and also a take out menu for families where you can buy a whole chicken, with the trimmings, etc and take it home. Great Place!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank charlenekimmel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Public Relations Manager at Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Charlene-- Thanks for being a loyal Taziki's customer. We're so glad to hear that you always enjoy your experience with us. We hope that you'll come back and enjoy a meal at dinner time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

This chic restaurant is full of bustling patrons because the tastes ARE the menu. I could dip a McDonald's hamburger in the signature taziki sauce here and believe that I'm eating a Greek burger. While it's a squeeze, I like the disclosure of watching the chefs make the food against the back wall. A delightful experience through and through.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Public Relations Manager at Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Robbie, we are with you! There is nothing better. We live for the fresh cucumber, dill, and lemon flavor profile of the Taziki's sauce. Make sure to come back and pair any of our 8 grilled proteins with Taziki's sauce. We appreciate your business and enthrallment of our concept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

A very cozy and casual place to enjoy lunch. We both ordered the lamb gryos, which came with a tomato, cucumber, and onion salad and potato chips (which were actually very fresh). The food was very tasty.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank geo101616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Had a perfect lunch here. Owner happy to help and very pleasant. Great variety and very very tasty. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank davidcP6487PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing