We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and even better service!”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Reserve with OpenTable
Famous Dave's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 372 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and even better service!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great barbeque with a variety of good sides (WIlbur Beans and Mac and Cheese were outstanding) and amazing sauces. Our waiter was courteous and showed us where everything was, and the host was quite friendly. Good service, quick cook time, and amazing food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lofti008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    58
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good if you've never had really good BBQ ”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We are from memphis and thought it would be fun to try other BBQ. If you have never had real BBQ, you would like this is really good. But we know what real BBQ is and this is not it. BBQ nachos are not supposed to have beans on them, just FYI, famous Dave's!

Helpful?
Thank Memphisartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Traveling through at lunchtime on New Years Day. Met by pleasant people, found a nice sekection of food choices, and best of all, 5 types of sauce. The sides were really good, too. Try it!

Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service Very Disappointing”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

First of all the food is always good.This was no exception. The ribs were fantastic.
We were picking food up for a presentation to a client. The order wasn't ready at the time scheduled and the order was incomplete (which we discovered upon arrival at the clients my bad for not checking).
Mistakes happen right. The annoying part was the flippant attitude by the TO GO server when we returned for the items left off the order. She was argumentative at first in regard to the order being complete and turned it over to. Asst. manager.
The asst. manager couldn't immediately provide a refund. To his credit he gave a gift card and an apology.
The whole matter was handled in a less than professional manner .
We will continue using Famous Dave's, just not this location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Dinning, Good Service, BBQ & cold Beer”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had the ribs and burnt ends plate. Yummy, the food was finger licking good. Wasn't the best BBQ ever, but it was good. Beer was cold and all considered, a nice choice for dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimdandy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing