We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly above average strip mall Chinese food”
Review of Asian Taste

Asian Taste
Ranked #152 of 424 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 17, 2018

I'm a self-professed lover of GCF--"gross Chinese food"--and this place is my go-to for strip mall Chinese. It's not one of those disgusting, tasteless places. It gets the GCF just right. A family favorite.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank badgercadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2018

We stopped in around 8 PM on a Thursday to dine-in. While the flow of customers for take-out orders was consistent, we were the only customers in the dining area. While the food did turn out to be very good, definitely above average, but the service was a little lacking. The food tasted good enough to warrant a return visit...for takeout. I especially recommend the basil fried rice - absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Lo mein chicken /egg roll and fried rice. Heavy food hot and my clothes smelled like smoke and grease the rest of the day. I could not drink enough water afterward. Not bad. average fare. If the hostess tells you 74. She really means 75. Holding up 5 fingers saying seventy-foaih THAT was worth the price of admission! Il go back when I get really hungry next time. Btw. Get bottled water and avoid that Clorox flavor from the soda machine tap.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

The Asian Taste has a very good lunch special with soup and an entree. Very reasonable prices and tasty food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Houston N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

I have been here several times and always loved the Pad Thai, this time it came covered in pepper flakes and was uneatable. When I took it up the the counter they insisted this is the way it always was made. I said I had had it there on several occasions and it was never like that. When the waiter came by to collect the plates he laughed and said "you couldn't take it?" I can tell you what I won't take is rude people and bad food. Last time I will ever go to Asian Taste.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomhF6082CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Taste also viewed

 

Been to Asian Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing