We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Franklin Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Augsburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We´ve stayed at this motel for 4 nights and we had nothing to complain.
The room was clean and was cleaned every day, breakfast was also fine. They had toast, cereals, eggs, sausage, coffee..... Although it´s next to the street you could perfectly sleep at night and it was not loud in your room.
Publix, Starbucks... is right behing the motel.
We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
THANK YOU for the compliment. We certainly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    279
    149
    73
    64
See reviews for
332
227
66
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights thru Priceline. When I got home and looked online, they overcharged me $30.47 for one of the rooms. When I contacted them they admitted their error, and then charged me $30 for 2 stolen hangers. I DID NOT STEAL THEIR HANGERS! They simply did not want to refund me what was owed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 757patriciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
My name is David I am the manager here at the Best Western in franklin. I have investigated your concern for the additional charges on your credit card. It is hotel policy, if anything is removed from the hotel that we charge as an incidental charge. I have spoken to the Executive House Keeper and we figured out that you had two rooms here at the hotel. After figuring that out we found the other hangers in your other room. We contacted you concerning this matter to let you know that we have refunded the charges back to you credit card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills Point, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very nice staff with the southern hospitality that exceeds all other states, giving a "welcome home" feel without negative attitudes that is a must for any prestigious southern home or business. You will enjoy how you are welcomed and treated throughout your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how we are doing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. Room was not clean upon check in, but it had been cleaned by the time we returned an hour or so later. However there was no safe and I was not happy about having to leave valuables in the room. Hotel undergoing renovations, which appear to be being done poorly. Tiny bathroom with awkward door. High speed internet seemingly provided by AOL dial up. The breakfast was pretty good for a budget motel, but all in all a pretty 'meh' experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. We strive hard to make sure that each and every guest has a pleasurable stay here at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting Franklin Tennessee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Can't ask for a better stay & value for the price. The rooms have been updated recently. I stayed 3 nights and had no problems. The staff was pleasant, the rooms clean and functional, newer carpet, and no bugs. Breakfast was good, they had sausage, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, and all the standard cereals, juices, coffee, pastries, muffins, etc. The free wireless internet was good. I stayed on the 2nd floor, backside of the property. I will stay here again next time I am in Franklin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MattThePickyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. we work hard to make sure that we are competitive in our rates during certain times of the year. When booking your next travel call Best Western for the best rates available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff is outstanding. It is an older motel but it's very reasonable. The bed was very comfortable my husband and I got the best night sleep of our trip here. The room had a microwave and fridge. We didn't care for the undercooked eggs at breakfast but otherwise it was a pleasant stay. I used my Best Western points and got the night free so I couldn't have asked for a better deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for review on our hotel. We are excited to let you and our trip advisor friends know that we are currently renovating our hotel. Please come and visit us real soon to look at our new rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Litterally, it has a bad smell. While on a motorcycle trip to the Natchez Trace we pulled in here after riding in the rain all day. The lobby had a smell and we should have turned around and walked out but we didn't. The room looked okay but also had a smell. Since we were very wet the first order was a hot shower. My husband went first and when he was finished the tub was half full of water, drained very slow. The blow dryer was so old that it was yellow (also the phone) and it quit working. After his shower he discovers the tv only gets one channel. The next problem we encountered was with the laundry room. We were two couples with soaking wet clothes and the washer wont accept quarters. After talking to the office, we realize the machines are full of quarters. They have to call a company to empty them. At this point I would have just dried the clothes but Noooooo! The dryers are full too. We had to find a laundromat to wash and dry our clothes, This was a one night stay and will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alandreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time out to review our property. I personally went to the room the was registered to you to investigate the problem with the odor. We are currently changing room deodorizers to see if this helps with the problem. As far as the washer and dryer we are so sorry for the problem that you had with them and working with the company the provides the service for the hotel to correct this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.7 mi away
Ramada Franklin/Cool Springs
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 24 in Franklin
636 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Franklin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Franklin Inn

Property: Best Western Franklin Inn
Address: 1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#2 Green Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Franklin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for choosing Best Western Historic Franklin Inn for your travels through the beautiful State of Tennessee. This beautiful well maintained hotel was recently renovated in late 2014 and early 2015 with the latest design offered by Best Western. Our hotel features a play ground, exterior pool, well lit parking lot with plenty of room for buses . Our beautiful spacious rooms comes equipped with either one king bed, two Queen beds. Each room features micro/fridge, full size iron/board, well lit desk area with ergonomic chair and wi-fi. Enjoy a full hot breakfast each and every morning while reading the complimentary USA Today . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at Best Western Historic Franklin Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Franklin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing