We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older motel but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Franklin Inn
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrison, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Older motel but good value”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff is outstanding. It is an older motel but it's very reasonable. The bed was very comfortable my husband and I got the best night sleep of our trip here. The room had a microwave and fridge. We didn't care for the undercooked eggs at breakfast but otherwise it was a pleasant stay. I used my Best Western points and got the night free so I couldn't have asked for a better deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for review on our hotel. We are excited to let you and our trip advisor friends know that we are currently renovating our hotel. Please come and visit us real soon to look at our new rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    269
    143
    71
    62
See reviews for
307
216
63
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Litterally, it has a bad smell. While on a motorcycle trip to the Natchez Trace we pulled in here after riding in the rain all day. The lobby had a smell and we should have turned around and walked out but we didn't. The room looked okay but also had a smell. Since we were very wet the first order was a hot shower. My husband went first and when he was finished the tub was half full of water, drained very slow. The blow dryer was so old that it was yellow (also the phone) and it quit working. After his shower he discovers the tv only gets one channel. The next problem we encountered was with the laundry room. We were two couples with soaking wet clothes and the washer wont accept quarters. After talking to the office, we realize the machines are full of quarters. They have to call a company to empty them. At this point I would have just dried the clothes but Noooooo! The dryers are full too. We had to find a laundromat to wash and dry our clothes, This was a one night stay and will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alandreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time out to review our property. I personally went to the room the was registered to you to investigate the problem with the odor. We are currently changing room deodorizers to see if this helps with the problem. As far as the washer and dryer we are so sorry for the problem that you had with them and working with the company the provides the service for the hotel to correct this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here on a vacation package deal and we could not leave. The rooms were very dirty. Our feet were black from walking on the carpet. The hotel is non smoking, but our room smelled of smoke and got worse every day. We had told them we had four people, but we're only given 3 bath towels at a time. There was dust everywhere, light bulbs were burnt out and someone from housekeeping thought it was a good idea to turn the fridge up to freeze everything. Housekeeping only made the beds, took out trash and left 3 towels each day. No vacuuming, changing of linens, cleaning of any surfaces or other normal maintenance was done. Toiletries were only brought when requested. The toilets were only cleaned and room vacuumed when we called to complain. The smell was so bad in the room, my 7 year old developed a respiratory problem with a barking cough because of it. He got better only when we left or after they came to spray a neutralizing spray after complaining. There are several construction vehicles on site for renovations using or blocking all of the parking area. We had to park half the hotel away and walk through the construction, some zone to get to our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was big, beds were comfortable, service was excellent, personnel helpful and I would return. We missed breakfast but the coffee and pastries were still available. The hotel was right off the Interstate with numerous restaurants close by, one within walking distance. Easy on, easy off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good value. Good location. Within 3 miles of Carnton Plantation, Carter House and Lotz house. Near Cool Springs Galleria and easy access to downtown Franklin. Easy on off I65. Pet friendly. Near restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for posting your review we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western in October 2013 and used a Priceline express deal to get this reservation. Was nervous (first time using Priceline), but was pleased with this hotel. Clean, fairly quiet considering proximity to interstate. Free hot breakfast, and Mary, the staff member responsible for the breakfast buffet and area, was terrific. Plenty of decent coffee, the food was hot and not bad at all. MiniMoos half and half (gotta have half and half for coffee). The room smelled a little musty, but the HVAC unit was fairly new and worked well. I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: No elevators if you are on the 2nd floor (at least didn't see any).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

we stayed four nights while visiting family in Brentwood. The staff was very professional and helpful. The room was small but had all the necessary amenities. The location is very convenient to interstate and the lovely town of Franklin. Even though rooms exit to the outdoors, it was amazingly quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 23 in Franklin
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Franklin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Franklin Inn

Property: Best Western Franklin Inn
Address: 1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#2 Green Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Franklin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for choosing Best Western Historic Franklin Inn for your travels through the beautiful State of Tennessee. This beautiful well maintained hotel was recently renovated in late 2014 and early 2015 with the latest design offered by Best Western. Our hotel features a play ground, exterior pool, well lit parking lot with plenty of room for buses . Our beautiful spacious rooms comes equipped with either one king bed, two Queen beds. Each room features micro/fridge, full size iron/board, well lit desk area with ergonomic chair and wi-fi. Enjoy a full hot breakfast each and every morning while reading the complimentary USA Today . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at Best Western Historic Franklin Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Franklin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing