We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Franklin Inn
Nearby Hotels
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Franklin Cool Springs(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$149
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$159
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveler rating
355
307
166
82
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
307
166
82
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwaffle housean older hotelsmoking roomstay there againstaff was friendlypancakesup to dateoff the highwayfirst floorcleaning staffhot breakfastconvenient locationthe breakfast areayogurtnashville areabw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 982 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just off the Interstate, the Inn is worth consideration for a reasonably priced stopover. Additionally, Franklin's downtown is charming with several "non franchise" dining options. Yes, there were some over-the-road truckers spending the night but that was no problem at all. Tha facility has been recently remodeled -- some well done upgrades but with some obvious flaws -- our room door was devoid of any weather stripping. Thus, weather and outside noise could easily enter the room. But, it was pleasant weather and our near-by fellow guests were quiet. The room was nicely decorated, the bed comfortable, the TV good and the bath abd room clean. The next morning's complementary breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the "back side" away from the traffic. Go to the downtown area.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wesKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My family were on a trip to the states and had to go to franklin to visit a family relative working there. we asked him for suggestions and he suggested this place amongst others. we found this place reasonably priced and so made reservations. even though it is exterior it was well maintained. lot of work is being done to beautify the property as is visible. breakfast was quite sumptuous. Kelsey and Mary were great.

Room Tip: try taking a room at the back. it is close the grocery store and starbucks and the restaurants around.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abeer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a group of 3 couples and chose this place based on reviews. The good recommendations were well deserved. For a relatively inexpensive motel, the rooms were very clean, had nice fluffy towels, and comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good, with hot dishes as well as the usual cereal and coffee. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for the pleasant review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

very unhappy experience. The rooms are small (which isn't a big deal for the price). There are no comforters on the beds only sheets. Not to mention the bed's comfort is comparable to sleeping on a board. I have a large family and everyday they only give us 2 towels. It's a struggle to get extra towels out of them. The door is very unstable. The bottom could easily be kicked in and at least twice now I have had to get the keys reprogrammed for the room. The only friendly people are the people at the front desk. They have two computers in the lobby but when I attempted to use one they told me the computers were off. What's the point of advertising computers in your lobby if they are not accessible at all times? It seems like a lot of people live here. Parking is very difficult at certain times of the day. A lot of people park on curbs at night. On a positive note, their hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits, sausage, and gravy was good. It's obvious why this hotel is ranked 15th out of 20 in Franklin. I don't ask for a lot in hotel service but I was extremely dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternfranklini, Webmaster at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn and staying with us during your recent visit.

I am sorry it didn’t turn out to be the enjoyable stay for you and your family had anticipated.

We appreciate your review and take your observations quite seriously to improve our guest services.

Appropriate steps have been taken that such an unlikely incidence never occurs again.

The housekeeping and maintenance staff have been really put to task to attend each of your point of observation.

It is heartening to note that you liked our Breakfast.

I am pleased to tell you that we do take our guest reviews seriously.

I hope that you will reconsider and that the next time you are in our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn.

I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great accommodations, made my stay in franklin tn. One I will be sure to share with friends. Great job! Right off the interstate, short drive to nashville, Very convenient location. Friendly staff, clean rooms...once again very enjoyable...Sean M.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seankeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews