We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Franklin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Franklin Inn
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Franklin”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Overall a pleasant experience. Local to shopping and restaurants and a short drive to Nashville as it is right of the interstate. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. We would stay again next time we visit the Nashville area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you patronizing the Best Western Franklin. We look forward to return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    260
    140
    71
    62
See reviews for
298
209
61
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napoleon, Ohio, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The evening desk staff was very pleasant and fun to talk to. They helped us to find a restaurant choice that I was very pleased with. The rooms were clean and functional for an older hotel. The location was good although a little tough to find the entrance for at first. The only negatives were a person on staff knocked on the door during the day and was supposed to change the towel rack. This was strange because he did not identify himself as being on staff and was not in a uniform. The other disappointment was that the breakfast did not have sausage gravy. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
your business is important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay help us deliver a superior experience for you and future guest in the future. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

First off the rooms are outside. I wasn't aware of that when I checked in. I didn't feel safe all night. The room we were in was quite run down. It was clean yet dirty feeling and the bed was fairly comfortable. Walls were paper thin as well. Staff was friendly. For breakfast you had to go all the way to the front building, which I wasn't a fan of. (I was way in the back). I wouldn't stay here again, it creeped me out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Your feedback you gave us helps us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with the superior customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was a pleasant stay and the staff was accommodating to our requests. Sometimes when you make reservations online they don't see the special requests . . .only when mentioned do they try to accommodate your requests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to comment on our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay it helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guest in the future. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This room was classified as non-smoking, but as soon as we opened the door we could smell the stale smoke odor. The front desk offerred to have housekeeping come and spray the room with air freshener, but we decided that might be worse. The upolstered chair had a cigarette burn in the middle of the cushion, and the heat lamp in the bathroom didn't work.
I had requested a 7 a.m. wake up call which I received at 5:30 a.m. I was able to go back to sleep, but I wondered about the person who had requested a 5:30 call and got it at 7 a.m.
The breakfast was good, and this was the first Best Western with an attendent at the breakfast to make the waffles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to evaulate our property. On behalf of our entire team , I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The feed back that you gve us helps us to implement improvements and ensures we offer a better experience for our guest in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you superior customer service.

If I can provide any assitance, please dont hesitate to contact me directly at 615-790-0570 ext. 120

Hostfully yours,


David Legg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great customer service, convenient location and perfect for a restful sleep. Bed was firm but I like that. Just a short drive south of Nashville. I will recommend to all. Be careful trying drive out as the traffic is very busy. Use the rear entrance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachfinder66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out t review our property. Your business us very important to us and we value your feed back. By telling us what you liked about your stay, helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When I had to relocate for a job and was waiting on my apartment to be ready, I stayed at this hotel for two weeks. I stayed in two seperate rooms each week and you could tell, one had been upgraded and the other... well, not so much. The hotel is located right off the interstate, so it gets a lot of trucker traffic and there were also a lot of construction workers staying here which made for a lot of outside the room noise as it is in the fashion of an old motel style place to stay where all the rooms face out and lead straight onto the parking lot.
It wasn't a terrible place to stay as they had a minifridge and microwave. The TV worked and the bed was, well, a bed, nothing special. There is a breakfast, which I would probably recommend skipping and go next door to either Shoney's or Waffle House, or do like I did and buy some milk and a box of cereal at the Publix right behind the hotel.
It is also difficult to get in and out of due to traffic, but there is a back entrance, if you know where to find it. If you are on a budget and need to stay in Franklin, this place will do, but if you aren't worried about money, there are a lot of better places to stay in the Cool Springs area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feed back. By telling us what you liked about our property helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guest in the future. You will be happy to know that we are currently renovating our property and should be finished December 2013. Thank you again for your time and look forward to your future patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 23 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Franklin/Cool Springs
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Franklin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Franklin Inn

Property: Best Western Franklin Inn
Address: 1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#2 Green Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Franklin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for choosing Best Western Historic Franklin Inn for your travels through the beautiful State of Tennessee. This beautiful well maintained hotel was recently renovated in late 2014 and early 2015 with the latest design offered by Best Western. Our hotel features a play ground, exterior pool, well lit parking lot with plenty of room for buses . Our beautiful spacious rooms comes equipped with either one king bed, two Queen beds. Each room features micro/fridge, full size iron/board, well lit desk area with ergonomic chair and wi-fi. Enjoy a full hot breakfast each and every morning while reading the complimentary USA Today . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at Best Western Historic Franklin Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Franklin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing