We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs an Update” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs an Update”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This motel was close to the sites we were visiting but the rooms were a little worse for wear.
Breakfast was the same thing every morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmidtktally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property on your recent stay.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction us important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    253
    137
    68
    61
See reviews for
287
204
61
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Booked a room through hotwire.com. After receiving the disappointing choice I had made, I check out of curiosity. The rate I was charged was not even discounted. When I arrived, I asked for a king bed. The staff refused, saying the bed choice was made by hotwire. They also claimed the hotel was full. Both were lies. The room was extremely small, outdated, dirty and reeked of perfume (undoubtedly to cover the smoky smell). I would sleep in my car before spending another night in this hell-hole!

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay at our hotel. I reviewed your reservation from Hotwire and the hotel did honor your request from Hotwire as stated by the reservation. Our staff tries very hard to accomadate all reservations per guest request. We were 100% full that night and would have been more than happy to change rooms if that room type that you requested was available. We apologies again for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a motorcycle trip. We had stayed at Best Westerns on this trip and were treated very well, but this Best Western fell well below expectations. We were signed in by a person who was not very friendly at all. When we were trying to check out I finally gave up and just left the keys in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property. I apologies for not meeting your expectations when visiting our property. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we can and want to be your hotel choice when visiting Franklin Tennessee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinder, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I didn't want to walk barefoot on the carpets. There was no remote for the t.v. and when someone came to bring us one he barely spoke English. He walked up to the t.v. set and tried to tell us that u had to turn it on and off manually. Normally that wouldn't bother me but I wanted to 'touch' as little as possible in that place. We stayed there until our rooms at the Gaylord in Nashville were open. This was during CMA Music Fest and everything in the area was booked. Paid ALOT of money to stay there and the only thing good I can say is that it's next door to Shoney's. Hubby and I couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLegerCajunflair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property on your recent stay.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We should have asked to change rooms but didn't. There was a strange unrecognizable overpowering smell and a damp spot on the carpet. It was fairly clean otherwise.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank oneopinion948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlegg353, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for reviewing or property on your recent stay.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

The room was clean, also the bed. THe room was also small. We stayed in a queen size bed, single room. It has a safe, table, a outdated TV, with a comcast box which the remote didnot work. The plug in had a short in it and at first the tv didnt work. Besides that had a nice stay for the price. I also Killed 2 baby roaches on the wall, which they could have came from out side because they was close to the door. I paid 44.00 for the room so I wasnt going to complain

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty Bozeman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenbw, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction and feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a quality stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to your patronage in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
368 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the economical price and proximity to two family restaurants in walking distance. As we checked in we were up graded to king/first floor. Hotel property had been footprint of another national chain hotel. Although the bedding had been upgraded, the fitted sheet does not fit! We would stay there again, when we are in the area. Outside pool(small) but there is an excellent playground for children safe and child friendly on property.

Room Tip: Looking for an economical sleep only, with eateries of all kinds very close by. We had no children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoark1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenbw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out for submitting a review on our hotel. We strive hard to make sure each and every one of our guest has a pleasant stay. We are checking in on the fitted sheet problem that you mentioned and will make sure that it gets corrected. We look forward to visiting us again and we hope to meet and exceed your expectations.

Thank you again

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 23 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
0.7 mi away
Ramada Franklin/Cool Springs
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 23 in Franklin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
Address: 1308 Murfreesboro Rd, Franklin, TN 37064-3041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#2 Green Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for choosing Best Western Historic Franklin Inn for your travels through the beautiful State of Tennessee. This beautiful well maintained hotel was recently renovated in late 2014 and early 2015 with the latest design offered by Best Western. Our hotel features a play ground, exterior pool, well lit parking lot with plenty of room for buses . Our beautiful spacious rooms comes equipped with either one king bed, two Queen beds. Each room features micro/fridge, full size iron/board, well lit desk area with ergonomic chair and wi-fi. Enjoy a full hot breakfast each and every morning while reading the complimentary USA Today . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at Best Western Historic Franklin Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing