We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First Time Here....”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #28 of 422 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

This place was DELICIOUS and fresh! no waiting line. (which is sign of a good place to eat) Friendly server. We were in town for business and someone recommended to have a late breakfast/lunch here. We weren't disappointed on the experience. By seeing other reviews, apparently there are other First Watch, for us this is our 1st time we seen or heard of them. Pricey YES. Good YES. Fresh YES. and if we ever come across one again, I will try it again. We had the eggs benedict (Florentine and Salmon) and the million dollar bacon and to finish it up, we had a simple Belgium waffle as dessert.- a different server (a girl) brought the waffle and asked if we needed anything else?- I said. MORE butter please and she didn't like I asked for more butter.-she made a unpleasant face. Our server brought us the butter. If she is bother for customers to ask for something else- she shouldn't ask if we needed anything else.- but other then that. We were happy to had tried this new place.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 23marf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 154 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2018

Found this place by accident, wrong turn into the mall...many cars in front so i stopped in...the avocado toast and eggs were great! Service was quick and friendly ...will be going back to explore the rest of the menu.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marcel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Really bad service, WTX's mind was elsewhere, forgot some items, couldn't get straw, waited a very long time etc etc. Told the gentleman at the counter and he just said I know, were getting lots of complaints on her.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This restaurant is worth the wait. The food is excellent, the staff courteous and friendly. Choices on the menu leave you wishing that you had more time to sample each and every dish. If there were a sampler on the menu, I probably would have gotten it--it's that difficult to make a choice as to what to eat. Throw a dart at the menu--it will be easier. :)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bowpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Went here on a recommendation for a business breakfast and was pleasantly surprised. They have a diverse menu with healthy options as well as Comfort Foods. Our breakfast was brought to us in a timely manner and it was surprisingly quiet with the amount of people present. I had the triathlete which included an egg white omelet, toast, preserves, and fresh fruit then added a side of gravy and it was absolutely delicious. The best part about their menu options are you leave full but not feeling the weight of the food. There is plenty of seating as well as parking and the ambiance is very much conducive to the Franklin area! Would highly recommend this whether you're here for business or pleasure as this is one of the best breakfast places in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing