We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdoor and indoor seating. Nice folks, Irish pub feel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bunganut Pig Restaurant

Bunganut Pig Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 366 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The Bunganut Pig Pub & Eatery is an English Pub that offers great food, live music & cheer in a warm and inviting environment. Established in 1986, we serve everything from fried bologna to hand-cut ribeye steak, and we "guarantee" the best burger in town. Sunday through Thursday we offer live acousitc music at 7 p.M. On Fridays & Saturdays we run dance bands at 9 p.M. We feature popular music ranging from the 70's to current day. During warm weather months we run live music on our outdoor patio from 6 p.M. To 10 p.M. Nightly.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Outdoor and indoor seating. Nice folks, Irish pub feel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Always great to sit outside, enjoy a beer and eat great fare. The burger is top notch and fairly priced. Also a menu item for any taste. Staff is charming and doesn't forget to smile.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPinTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    92
    37
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
1 review
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

A few co workers and I were out of town working, and decided to try it out. The service was prompt, and food was great. I suggest to steak tips.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank austinEhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, good music, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This place always makes me happy. The scene is lively and friendly. The staff, especially Jamie the bartender are awesome!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yesiwearshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Franklin's Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I continue to be pleased with the quality and service I receive when I am at the Bunganut Pig. Most of my experience is with the Franklin location, although I do frequent the M'boro location when I am in the area. I have heard that it is a family owned/ran restaurant, which explains why it has a real down-home atmosphere. From the time we are greeted at the door, to the minute we leave, we always feel as though the staff wants to please us and to make sure we have a great dining experience. It is nice to be able to sit in a pub environment, hear good music, watch sports on the many LED TV's, and to have a conversation without having to scream at those who we are dining with at the time. I highly recommend the burger, it is both advertised and I believe delivers on the promise of being the best burger in town! However, if you are in the mood for something else such as a steak, club sandwich, or anything else on the menu, just go for it and let the cooks show off their skills in the kitchen! Finally, if you do enjoy screaming across the table to others, I would highly recommend that you visit on a Friday or Saturday night to hear the best live music in town! The owners do an awesome job of booking high energy bands, and if you're not careful, you'll find yourself dancing the night away with the best crowd in town! Keep it up Bunganut Pig, we'll see you soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNBeachLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashvikle
1 review
“Burger was awesome and service fast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

One of the best burgers I have ever experienced!! The waitress was also extremely friendly and efficient! My family loved the place. Will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greatbigpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunganut Pig Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bunganut Pig Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing