We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Quick Bite or Some Trivia”

Bunganut Pig Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Bunganut Pig Pub & Eatery is an English Pub that offers great food, live music & cheer in a warm and inviting environment. Established in 1986, we serve everything from fried bologna to hand-cut ribeye steak, and we "guarantee" the best burger in town. Sunday through Thursday we offer live acousitc music at 7 p.M. On Fridays & Saturdays we run dance bands at 9 p.M. We feature popular music ranging from the 70's to current day. During warm weather months we run live music on our outdoor patio from 6 p.M. To 10 p.M. Nightly.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for a Quick Bite or Some Trivia”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The facility is mostly below ground and has the feel of a genuine olde world English pub. In the heat of a Tennessee summer day the cool interior was welcome. In the evenings I would imagine the outdoor seating would be romantic or at least refreshing. The burgers were good, but not the best. The service was accomodating, quick and polite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    96
    38
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,797 reviews
1,248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 645 helpful votes
“Was told months ago that they were under new mgt..”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have been a couple of times in the past couple of years and it has never been good with the food or service. They "state" they use top quality meat,ingredients,etc..but the food is just not good. It has so much potential because of location and setup.. We decided to stay for lunch because when we went in and ask if the new management was now there they stated no. (Last time there we complained and they stated to us they were changing managers/owners because they couldn't run it any more). So, we stayed and got a couple of dishes that were recommended. The steak tips..(Basically little pieces of meat with mushrooms,..Not good). My friend got freshly battered chicken fingers and he stated they were bland but garlic mash potatoes were good. It is just not a good hamburger place.. If you want a good hamburger go to Burger Up. The service was a lot better this time but is usually not good. Seems to be a good "pub" food spot for hanging out but not for a sit down family meal. This is definitely our last time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor service, mediocre food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I visited on a Friday night in June 2013. The outside patio was busy so we decided to eat inside (downstairs). The restaurant was rather empty (at 7.30 PM) but soon started to fill up. Our server was extremely slow, disinterested and mumbled, and the burger was categorically NOT the best burger in Franklin. The patty and fixings were OK, but the bun was small, soggy and fell apart on the plate. I've had better burgers at other local generic restaurants. The Sam Adams seasonal ale was flat, cloudy with no head (the server told me it was meant to be like that). Oh ys, and we really enjoyed listening to the band do its sound checks and the feedback from the speakers. We may try lunch one day, but dinner, I don't think so.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank cra723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food was great and the staff were very friendly. Loved the hospitality. We greatly recommend this to all visitors.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiper's Fork, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Burger in town!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband loves to eat here because he said the burgers are the best ever! We have only been for lunch and we have had great service every time we go. No complaints here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dixiepanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunganut Pig Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bunganut Pig Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing