We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe good on Fridays, but not on Sunday!”
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #263 of 372 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dickson, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Maybe good on Fridays, but not on Sunday!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I'm not a clean freak by any means, BUT, when I do notice filth, it means it is BAD. Wifey and I stopped in the Cool Springs area TGI's for a late lunch and were seated @ a booth. The tables were laminate top with wood edging. The wood edging was so caked with greasy build-up, I could actually scrape it off with the back of my table knife. Now, this wasn't just on one spot, it was on both sides of the table and appeared to be on the other tables I could see. Don't know why I didn't ask for a manager but I chose to simply say, "I'm done, we're out of here" and moved on. I guess my thinking was, if the staff & manager hasn't seen this gooey mess by now, me showing it too them won't garner any results either. This was simply the results of NO real cleaning of tables for an extended period of time. The old wipe and swipe will only cut it for so long. This place is definitely in need of some real deep cleaning.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pumpman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    4
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food & great value!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We tried the "Pick Three" lunch special---WOW, what a great value! We each got an appetizer, an entree and a desert. We were stuffed and everything was great. I highly recommend the peanut butter pie for desert!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

You can get points on your Stripes reward card to get free food. Like the bbque sandwich and fried greenbeans.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very busy, but manager was very personable, stopped several times to make sure all was good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanE1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Fridays is one of my favorite places to eat in Franklin. When you show your "Stripes" card, they give you a basket of chips and salsa for free. The coffee is wonderful--the best in Franklin (at a restaurant). We've ordered burgers, chicken wraps, all kinds of meals--they are always wonderful! The service here is always good. Very friendly and warm. It can get a little noisy at times, but it's a fun atmosphere. All in all, a good time!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnmicah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing