We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute! ”

The Franklin Mercantile Co.
Ranked #40 of 424 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Very cute little deli. The salad bar is not impressive but can build quite a tasty salad. Recommend getting a sandwich salad combo since you can LOAD up the salad. I got a turkey sandwich with the salad which wasn't impressive but I didn't select impressive either...

Delightful little venue. Packed at lunchtime! Pick you visit time wisely.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank gmann5092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 139 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast with my daughters at Franklin Mercantile. The was my first time eating breakfast there...a great classic breakfast plate. Two eggs sunny side up...I ordered being skeptical because most places can’t cook eggs properly sunny side up. Wow! I was shocked because they were perfectly prepared. Kudos to the chef! I only wish I had taken a picture to show-off how delicious the breakfast was.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dmt1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

My husband and I had lunch here one day, then breakfast the next. Food is good, prices reasonable, and service is friendly. Order at a counter, seat yourself, and wait for your name to be called. Simple in and out.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AimeeKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We had lunch here on a Sunday afternoon while visiting historic Franklin, TN. We found this friendly and inviting family-owned place to be a pleasant surprise. Everyone was friendly and genuine, and the food was tasty and satisfying.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonaleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is our go-to after church lunch spot. Love the service, love the atmosphere, love the food. We bring out-of-town guests here; we come when it's just the two of us, or with all the kids. We bring visitors to church here... you can get something everyone and the service is always friendly. Graeme and the team are an integral part of our Sundays.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JimB0bH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Franklin Mercantile Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Franklin Mercantile Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing