We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Newks Eatery

Newks Eatery
Order Online
Ranked #18 of 31 Quick Bites in Franklin
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Love their soups, sandwiches salads and pizza. People are friendly and helpful. Love their bread sticks too. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 53 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018

Always 3 choices of soups, besides all their sandwiches and salads. Delicious! Always clean and easy to get in and out.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank dawnstah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

I was hoping to have lunch with a friend… But she bowed out. So I stopped and got a bowl of fire roasted tomato soup and a piece of caramel cake....Both of which were yummy! The service is always good and friendly and Newk’s offers a variety of food for whatever tastes you may have. I would definitely recommend it as a lunch spot!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

This was our first visit to this restaurant, but definitely won't be the last. My Potato Soup was creamy and tasted great. 1/2 Turkey/Avocado Sandwich was fresh and bread was delicious, and just enough to make a satisfying meal. Drinks are served in a large plastic cup, which is great if you are traveling and want a drink to take with you. My dining partner had the whole Turkey Sub with chips. His also commented on how good his sandwich was.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeeinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to eat. Love their soups, salads and sandwiches. Especially their pots soup and salad combination. Their servers are friendly and helpful. Thanks Neal's!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Newks Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing