We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of GRAYS on Main

GRAYS on Main
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 6/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #8 of 424 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: GRAY'S on Main is adding to downtown Franklin, TN's existing repertoire that makes it one of the most talked about and charming downtowns in the South. Eclectic, yet traditional, GRAY'S menu reflects the best of the South in food, and focuses on locally sourced ingredients. The second floor bar and music hall features hand-crafted cocktails that celebrate the brandy culture of the late 19th century, along with live performances from Music City's finest. The third story holds a casual yet elegant space for our supper club members. At the core of GRAY'S mission lies a desire to honor the heritage of Tennessee's culture, through its spirits, flavors and sounds.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Interesting little restaurant. Very old-school interior and different kind of menu. Right where the action is in downtown Franklin. Fried Pimento cheese balls were the bomb.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Compass783974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 683 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019

Several signature dishes - bacon wrapped figs and pimento cheese balls. good selection of beers & wine. Friendly service. Historic building downtown Franklin.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jgabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Went to this restaurant based on the local visitor brochure and tripadvisor rating. First, they told us we couldn't get a reservation without 2 hours notice. Then, they made us a reservation. We arrived 1/2 hour early and they sat us immediately because there were plenty of open tables. We ordered drinks and dinner. For dinner, most entrees were $28-35 dollars so the $$-$$$ rating is questionable. The food was excellent and the service staff attentive. We finished dinner about 845 and were told the live music would begin about 9 so decided to stay for a while. Imagine our surprise when there was a cover charge for each person added to the bill. We weren't told of it and didn't see it on the menu or posted. Sneaky.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank uniquesunnytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This is the old pharmacy in Franklin and the atmosphere is very welcoming. Cocktails were awesome and the food top notch. The stuffed figs wrapped in bacon are a must!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tsellmer1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Totally enjoyed our experience at this delightful restaurant housed in the former town pharmacy on the main street. Server(s) were extremely friendly and helpful in making selections. We had eaten a late lunch so were looking at a slightly lighter option. After explaining the various cocktails, asking our preferences, and guiding us to several options we had a chance to actually read the menu (no rushing). When our drinks were delivered with fab large round ice balls so they didn't melt and dilute the bourbon too quickly! once again our server answered questions and we selected salads with delightful heirloom ingredients. Definitely a good stop for those that enjoy exploring food and drink and are not afraid to try something new!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GRAYS on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing