We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracker Barrel is so dependable and good”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #62 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Huntely, IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel is so dependable and good”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

If you are traveling, there's no place better. It's good food and you can depend on the quality and service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bmarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    19
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
201 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very good food. Always reliable”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

One of the great things about cracker barrel is you can depend on a good meal, good service and solid atmosphere, not matter where you go. We choose cracker barrel often when we travel for this very reason.

We went with another family, 8 of us. We had the usuals: breakfast food, chicken and dumplings (their specialty) and roast beef meals. All of us thoroughly loved our food. The service was very friendly. One draw back is on a sunday, it tends to be busy from breakfast through late lunch. We were there for lunch. About a 45 minute wait, but we were a large party of 8. The food was slightly slow coming out due to the busy time.

It is easy to pass the time with shopping and browsing in the store. Makes the wait a little better. Also, it was cold so there fireplace is always nice.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We like Cracker Barrel because we know what we're getting. It doesn't matter where you are, the menu is the same, the service is the same and the food is a good value.

This is not "Haute cuisine" but when we're on the road we're happy with no surprises. Breakfasts are always good, and I'm partial to their meatloaf dinner. Comfort food for the road.

If you travel a lot they have CDs that you can rent and return to the next Cracker Barrel for a small fee. It helps break up the long silence when you get tired of the radio or need some company when traveling alone.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WillinMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummmm”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Nice staff. Friendly atmosphere. Very good food. Only complaint was the greens were cooked with pork and I can't eat pork but wasn't told this prior to ordering.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank nitak69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Road warrior's comfort food”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

You just cant beat a quiet meal by the fire on an unusually cold AND snowy nite in Nashville...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank J SCOTT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing