We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat and great value and portion.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stroud's Barbeque

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stroud's Barbeque
Ranked #183 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
2 reviews
“Great place to eat and great value and portion.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We loved it. Great food great price and we will be back. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Easy to find once you make it once. If you haven't tried it you neef to

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candystanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
On the road again
Level Contributor
1,106 reviews
592 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
“Good Value Turkey Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Go here for the Turkey which is always very tasty. The store is clean and the staff are always pleasant. This is a 4 star by the Doctor V.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin, tn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite BBQ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Love this place so much, especially their smoked turkey! Baked beans also are awesome. They are our "go to" place for when we need a big meal to feed lots of people. Very nice and accomodating, open early too. Been going here for years, and so glad it is in Franklin!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisatypist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good BBQ Amazing Banana Pudding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Very casual, but don't let it fool you. Great BBQ ..loved the pull pork. The pulled pork nachos very good too. But the very best thing was the banana pudding I would go back for that alone! Very friendly staff too. Dine in very casual order at a window that's the front of an old car. Take out too. Good prices. Recommend if you want good food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
318 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We saw Stroud's in our AAA Tour Book and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The service was prompt, the employees were polite and the food was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachGrandmax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stroud's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing