We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The total breakfast package”

Merridee's Breadbasket
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Merridee's Breadbasket is a bakery / restaurant located in downtown Franklin, TN USA
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went on a Monday morning about 9. You place your order and it's delivered to your table. We had a few minute wait which was perfect b/c it gave us a chance to look at some of the pastries & breads. We told the person that it was our first time here and she was just a delightful soul, giving us some history as well as recommendations. We definitely over-ordered but it was all good since they provided takeaway boxes. The biscuit & gravy was great - wonderful biscuits and excellent gravy - and a breakfast burrito was tasty. We also split hashbrown casserole & it too was very good. Having surpassed our limit we still nibbled on a german chocolate pastry & a sticky bun - both delicious. Definitely a nice experience worth repeating next time we're in Franklin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SPfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for stopping in for breakfast while you were in town, and for taking time to write a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us, even though we tempted you to taste past your limit. We look forward to having you again the next time you're here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 556 of 698 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

We always stop here when we are in Franklin. The bread makes excellent gifts plus their molasses cookies have been in Southern Living as one of the best cookies around!! Sit down here and enjoy!

Thank DanaLou12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review, Dana. That's a great idea to give our bread as gifts. I'm sure our customer favorite, Viking Bread, is on the gift list! We're glad you enjoy our molasses cookies as well. We look forward to having you again next time you're in Franklin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

You can't really go wrong with anything in Franklin. Everything has its charms. But Merridee's is always the first place (beside Dodson's) that my sister and I want to go to for breakfast when we are in town. Great for a breakfast biscuit or pastry and a coffee. Everything is good! Some of the staff can be a little cool but most of them are friendly enough. Am yet to try anything from the lunch menu but I have heard everything's good. On weekends the line extends out onto the street so get there prepared to wait. Nice (albeit limited) outdoor seating in a courtyard out the back when the weather is warm.

1  Thank Gihan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for writing such a detailed review, Gihan. We are delighted that Merridee's is at the top of your list for breakfast choices when you're in town. We hope to see you again soon, maybe even for lunch or dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Everything was freshly made and delicious! I love the fact that a slice of pie came with my lunch! The chicken salad is a must try.

Thank TNSuperteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your fresh chicken salad and pie. Come on back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Such a cute little spot for lunch. The curry chicken salad was so good and the bread so fresh. My husband loved his ham and cheese croissant. Would love to try their breakfast. A must stop if you are in Franklin and want a cute little place to eat.

Thank Foodie185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thanks for stopping by for lunch. We are so glad you enjoyed your curry chicken salad sandwich and ham & cheese croissant. We look forward to having you for breakfast sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merridee's Breadbasket also viewed

 

Been to Merridee's Breadbasket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing