We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's all the Fuss About?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merridee's Breadbasket

Merridee's Breadbasket
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Merridee's Breadbasket is a bakery / restaurant located in downtown Franklin, TN USA
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What's all the Fuss About?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've been there twice. The portions are micro and the prices are macro. I had a soup and sandwich (which was kid-sized) at $7. Then you add the drink. I had breakfast there also, which was equally disappointing. If you go there to snack...good. If you go there hungry....you in trouble. Food taste was bland with no substance. I have not had any of their pastriesdesserts, which I guess they are known for.

Positives: Coffee is good. Quaint place. Great location. Great selection of desserts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Interactive Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with your meal. It's important to us that you enjoy your meal and feel it is worth what you paid. Thank you for your feedback. As always, if you're ever unhappy with your meals, please let us know while you're here so we can make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    178
    40
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
195 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Busy because it is so good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My group of colleagues decided to go here for lunch on a work day and had limited time. We used much of the time getting to the front of the line to be served and we did take out so we could work while we ate in another venue. Every one of us had something different that we really enjoyed. I had the salmon wrap, and it was great. Diverse offerings, great quality, prices you would expect, and friendly service. They get really busy and the food is really fresh. Probably better to enjoy this when you don't have to be somewhere else in a hurry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenTweetypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Interactive Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for coming, Karen, even though you caught us at a busy time. We are glad you and your colleagues enjoyed your meals. If you are flexible enough for an earlier or later lunch, we're often less crowded mid-morning around 10am and mid-afternoon around 2pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The baked goods & sandwiches are absolutely fantastic. Very clean restaurant & the service is good. And it is in the historic town of Franklin TN so this makes a good place to re-fortify oneself after a walk through the town

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Interactive Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you, Paul, for your kind review. We are glad you enjoy our baked goods and sandwiches. We are proud to be a part of historic downtown Franklin. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little bakery and sandwich shop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Outstanding baked-in-house bread. Great patries and baked goods, but sandwiches are good, too. Serves breakfast dishes, too. This little shop, just of historic Main St, is a local monument. Anyone can give you directions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank casjrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Interactive Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Loved the iced tea and sandwiches it was a delight! I will be back sometime in the future! Reviews must be 100 characters, you're Welcome!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tripdog002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Interactive Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your tea and sandwich and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merridee's Breadbasket also viewed

 

Been to Merridee's Breadbasket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing