We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now serving which is good but lunch is hit or miss..”

Merridee's Breadbasket
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Merridee's Breadbasket is a bakery / restaurant located in downtown Franklin, TN USA
Reviewed October 31, 2012

OK.. So they are now actually bringing your food over.. This is big because you would have to in the past get up and go over to the counter if you were seated to far away.. (Meanig you couldn't hear them call you.).The lunch here at Meridees is hit or miss.. The Chicken Quesadilla is horrible.. $7 for a small portion that is LOADED with cheese and very little shredded chicken.. I was shocked how much of a rip off it was... My son got a Philly Cheese Steak and it was awful. The quality of the meat and the way it was thrown together...terrible. The fruit tea was good but the food is either not as good for lunch as it is for breakfast or they are slipping..IT was just a costly lunch and not good food.. Will try for breakfast maybe again BUT never for lunch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Interactive Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your sandwich or quesadilla. It's important to us that you not only enjoy your meal, but that you feel it is worth the price you paid. I know that you have lots of places to choose from when deciding where to have lunch, but I hope you come back and give us another try. If you're not happy with your meal, please let us know and we'll find something you enjoy or refund your purchase.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 614 of 683 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

The restaurant had a great atmosphere but was so crowded that it was difficult to enjoy any of it. There were not enough indoor tables available so we had to sit outside on a chilly, windy day. No effort was made to provide a pleasant atmosphere for those of us who had to eat outside. The food was okay - nothing special. It was just way too crowded and noisy.

Thank SHARON P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Interactive Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hi Sharon. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to Merridee's more. It is true we have times when we are extra busy and crowded. If you are in the area again, we're often less crowded mid-morning around 10am and mid-afternoon around 2pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Merridee's is where one goes after or before a trip to the Farmer's Market in Franklin; at least that's what we do. There is nothing fancy about the place; but it does feel comfortable. You stand in line to place your order, and then grab a table. We came in a Saturday morning lull, and had no trouble with either. What one comes for is the food....real, quality comfort food. The rich biscuits which surround the breakfast sandwiches are outstanding....I would go back just for these. They make a nice coffee brew, and have plenty of pastries to choose from. It is not hard to make Merridee's a place you go back to.

Thank Baysidetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Interactive Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad to have you and glad you enjoy the biscuits. Thanks for coming, and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

An excellent spot to meet friends and enjoy a great lunch. The food was delicious, and after many statements of saying no, everyone at the table went and ordered dessert. It was all good. It did get quite busy during lunch but we were never made to feel rushed. Out of the 5 dining at our table, four were from out of town, so we really appreciated the relaxed setting where we could just sit and visit. A great find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BearFacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Interactive Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your review and we're glad we could be the place for friends to meet and visit. We hope to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a great little bakery. The pumpkin muffins are so good & filling. My daughter got the omelet & a large cinnamon roll that came with it. She said these were great also. This place is a cute little place to eat with great food, but can be crowded, There is limited seating outside. There is free parking across the street in a parking garage.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1natureseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merridees, Interactive Manager at Merridee's Breadbasket, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for your review of Merridee's and the mention of the free parking. We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your visit and the pumpkin muffins, omelet, and cinnamon roll. We hope to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merridee's Breadbasket also viewed

 

Been to Merridee's Breadbasket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing