We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”
Review of Jason's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jason's Deli
Ranked #85 of 373 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I didn't notice anything that would make this Jason's Deli stand out. It is pretty typical. Food was good however it did take them a while to bring the food out to us. Otherwise just o.k.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FormerTravelAgent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's Jason's Deli....what else do you need to know? :)”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Franklin, Tenn. location has been recently update and is much more customer friendly. For example, if you only wish to get the salad bar, and use your credit or debit card, you can order via a stand-alone screen and bypass the line ordering sandwiches. My meals have always been good here, and at other Jason's Delis. The salad bar is fully stocked and is refreshed often.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Excellent Salad Bar”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I really enjoyed the salad bar. They have just about everything and then some that you would want and more. The dressing has that homemade taste which I love and the great ice cream treat at the end of your meal is also wonderful. My family loves this place. Great Salads, soups, sandwiches and potatoes. My daughter requests this place regularly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0501MVKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caserta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,894 reviews
1,309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 658 helpful votes
“Great salad bar and soup...”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I go to Jason's for the salad bar and the pot pie when they have it.. Try to avoid this This particular Jason's deli because of the crowds from 12 to 2. I would go after 2 o'clock and once 5 o'clock 530 rolls around it gets very busy again. I have been to several Jasons deli but this is by far the busiest I have seen. Just avoid these hours.. I do not like to go because it's so busy that they cannot keep it clean as much as they can at the tables and chairs but Salad bar is usually immaculate. I went today with my son and got a massive salad with all the fixins and he had a cup of chilly with a drink ..I believe it was under 10 bucks.so good deal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't Understand all the Fuss”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I wanted to give it 2 stars, but gave it 3 in case I just hit the place on the wrong days/times.
Service is slow and unfriendly, and the food is stingy/overpriced, and just ok. Been there 3 times and still not impressed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing