We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jonathan's Grille

Jonathan's Grille
Ranked #13 of 366 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I really liked this place. I ate there twice and it is a great place to grab dinner or go for a drink. They even have free valet parking.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank harvestlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    74
    31
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really Loud, but the food and service were excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It is really loud and noisy, but it is a sports bar and grille. They do have places to sit outside, but it was pouring rain and late when we got there. Had their french onion soup and turkey sandwich. Everyone had something different. Margaritas were really good too. Would definitely eat here again next time I'm in this area. Worth getting off the interstate just to go here and eat if traveling through on I-65.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank abemzpcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good Sangrias, good food. We ordered the Tara's hot wings which were breaded but tasty. We went during happy hour which was 2 for 1 on certain items. Beer and pizza for example.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diva-Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Chill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Really chill grown place to have a drink great food and watch the game ! Also the people that work here are very nice !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grizz615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza in Sports Bar Environment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Quality, fresh ingredients on the Garden Pizza. My family of five ate at Jonathan's Grille during a Final Four basketball game, so it was very loud with excited fans during our meal. Plenty of large, flat screen TVs surround the tables and booths, which is perfect for watching a sporting event while you eat. Just don't plan on having a quiet and romantic "couples" dinner. Service was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonnyQuest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jonathan's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing