We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Bar Food"”
Review of Jonathan's Grille

Jonathan's Grille
Ranked #16 of 370 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“"Great Bar Food"”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The food, atmosphere and service are excellent in comparison to other sports-minded diners and drinkers. The nachos are always very good as are the burgers and wings. Great place to watch a game, have a beer and get full.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    79
    34
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Great bar and grill. Best Italian sub I've had in a long time. Right across from two hotels which is a plus for travelers. The staff very nice. Oh and the deep fried pickles are excellent as well. Will return if passing through again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldwing1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,783 reviews
1,237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 640 helpful votes
“Good food, nice drink specials, pub food..”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My team likes to gather sometimes here for work because of drink specials and apps specials for happy hour. They have your typical pub type food but a little better. What confounds me is they have no veggies dishes.. Specifically a VEGGIE Burger..

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
273 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A step above your normal sports bar/Chili's”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Dinned with a group of four during opening weekend of the olympics. Started at the bar which had a nice selection of beers and a poor selection of wine ( good news is bottle price worked out to about $5.50 a glass for decent wine). Staff was great and made our move to a table seem less. Dinner was good and served promptly, we split a pizza and a couple of app's all very good. It's not fine dinning but its a great place to eat and watch a game.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Walked over from our hotel and sat in the bar area. Service was okay. We had to wait a few times on drinks. We ordered a half-order of nachos to share before our pizza came. Nachos were okay, nothing spectacular. The pizza....good. Maybe even very good. Good crust, plenty of toppings, and the flavor was there on the three toppings we had. I liked the atmosphere and would definitely consider eating there again if we are ever in Franklin again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KC Chiefs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jonathan's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing