We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best cheesecake”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #56 of 372 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mallory Lane
Transit: Franklin Transit Authority bus stop at Cool Springs shopping district.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“best cheesecake”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We can't find anything great on the menu and just one item that's OK every few months, but the cheesecake, plain with nothing on it, is irresistible so we have to go just to get it sometimes. The service is usually good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    44
    30
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
evansville, in
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went with a group of 16 after a game late on a Saturday evening. We did not have reservations but they got us seated within about 20 minutes. The server was great and very patient considering half of the group were 12 year old girls. Food was amazing as usual.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank indgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT TIME!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a great time! The service and atmosphere are hard to beat. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The white sangria was very good. The meal (all of it) was awesome! Wish I had more time to spend in Franklin. I'd love to share a meal with my son here. He'd love the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall a so so experience”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

While the food was really good I still feel it's a bit overpriced for what you get. They tout the family style restaurant yet you have to order pasta separately from your entrée. I mean come on now. Other than that I have no complaints.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Nickels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Offensive Waiter-Mediocre Food-Poor Management”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Previous visits to Bucca here and elsewhere have been satisfactory; but today's visit to the Cool Springs/Franklin location was the absolute worst. Waiter was under the impression he was an entertainer and not there to provide service. The fact that an automatic 18% gratuity was added to the bill due party size added insult to injury. I would have left him nothing. Combative, insulting, and infatuated with inner city ghetto sub-culture language, the waiter made a complete jerk of himself and was insensitive to the fact that in addition to screwing the order up, he ruined a get together among friends celebrating a siblings return after long absence. He oversold others in party on "large- family" portions resulting in an enormous bill considering the quality of the food. Everyone else (9) served before we found out our order wasn't even submitted. Absolute waste of dining dollars and time. Had this guy been a waiter in NYC, CHI, MIA and pulled his routine with the wrong party, he would have risked ending up in the dumpster.

Never again Bucca. I'll spend my money at Magianno's where the food is better and the staff is professional and well trained.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the location in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing